If I could only have one computer this would be it. - Alienware m15 Review

13 158
332
 
Comments
TechLion
TechLion - 10 hours ago
In my country there is no alienware , but for me razer is better.
Rishi Som
Rishi Som - 12 hours ago
Is it only me that doesn't have any problem with fan noises? I kinda like them.
TeddyBearisms
TeddyBearisms - 2 days ago
Please keep your cloths on. Please. Don't ever recommend a 3400 dollar computer again.
mike p
mike p - 3 days ago
saw crotch warnings, still wasn't prepared.
Bosley
Bosley - 3 days ago
The price of the one he reviewed is 2,500. It may be an excellent laptop but not something many people can afford.
Nilanjan Patra
Nilanjan Patra - 4 days ago
Can I upgrade ram
Gawayne
Gawayne - 6 days ago
If you wan't a touch screen on your laptop, get a tablet and save yourself some money
Peterson Family
Peterson Family - 7 days ago
Agreed where is Windows Hello, Tobi eye-tracking is not a benefit when compared to Windows Hello. At least for how I used the system.
AbdulAhad
AbdulAhad - 7 days ago
7:02 like seriously linus!, stop being like this kinda gay. I wonder how your wife puts up to this.
Nick Ferdinande
Nick Ferdinande - 8 days ago
I drive a truck over the road and I need a laptop to manage paperwork but want to hook it up to my 32 inch tv so I can play War Thunder. I'm a noob at this stuff so would this be overkill? Thanks for any help.
Lasky Labs
Lasky Labs - 8 days ago
I've spoken about getting an Alienware to a friend and he just said straight up, "Yeah it's cool, but I don't want to look like a tool in public."
He's not wrong...
pabzy2
pabzy2 - 9 days ago
It looks like you can't upgrade the wireless adapter either, which is annoying. That is a necessary upgrade for all Dells with the rubbish Killer wireless adapter.
lttstore is protected from COVID-19
7:02
Gonna make this my pfp
swayam bongirwar
swayam bongirwar - 10 days ago
i wish i could get it
C.I.A
C.I.A - 11 days ago
Love alienware i bought a alienware 17 r4, i7 1070, and its been almost three years still works perfectly and the warranty is very good on these, i messed up my heat synk while opening it for thermal repaste, but i broke fhe motherboard and they replaced the whole motherboard!!😆
123abc
123abc - 11 days ago
Just get a gaming desktop. Gaming and laptop don’t go together.
Spencer Linkous
Spencer Linkous - 12 days ago
Woah, I have something that linus has.
6:51 even though g hub is kind of trash, the keyboard is good. XD
NITHISH KUMAR
NITHISH KUMAR - 12 days ago
Is this good to heavy video editing & vfx? ... Pls tell me bro
Sung Kim
Sung Kim - 12 days ago
I have this computer. The hinge can get stuck and crack, so it’s not very durable. I still love this computer but have to be careful in using it.
Skanda Rao
Skanda Rao - 13 days ago
just create an onlyfans at this point..
TheBaldr
TheBaldr - 15 days ago
Dell G7 is an unbranded Alienware that is more affordable. Don’t pay the Alienware tax and still get an fast laptop
Peterson Family
Peterson Family - 7 days ago
I found doing a comparison of a similarly spec'd G7 and M15 R2 the R2's performance was noticeably better than the G7. I did not have the same experience with temps that Linus stated though.
Jessica Telles
Jessica Telles - 16 days ago
This or Asus Zephyrus g14???
A.L Streams Channel
A.L Streams Channel - 18 days ago
hex means 6 so why is the 7 core a "hexcore"
A.L Streams Channel
A.L Streams Channel - 18 days ago
the beginning ad placement is really cringe
Dreamwake
Dreamwake - 18 days ago
$3300 LMAO, screw that. I'd rather have the Asus ROG Zephyrus G15 w/ RTX 2060 and save the $1400.
Zayaan Zahir
Zayaan Zahir - 18 days ago
Linus just had to dance around in his pants when my wife walked in.........
Venkat Prabhav
Venkat Prabhav - 18 days ago
cant afford a £200 laptop
lol
Lasky Labs
Lasky Labs - 19 days ago
I've been wanting a gaming laptop, but I think I'd want it to have lower specs then my desktop.
Man I need to get a new CPU and GPU...
Jim Bob
Jim Bob - 19 days ago
Why would they solder the ram??
Töghrill Börjigin Ögödei Irgen Gioro Hala Iyn
Got a 17 inch version. Absolutely love it, so sweet, only laptop you should buy. (and OMG the Keyboard)
warrior wizard
warrior wizard - 19 days ago
"If I could get only 1e +6b laptops, one of them would be this"
icl
icl - 19 days ago
Would you recommend this or the Lenovo X1 Extreme gen 2 for work as a Data Scientist / Machine Learning Engineer? I won't to any gaming on it, but I will do tensorflow modeling which benefits greatly from GPU power.
I like thst the Lenovo is more serious-looking (I don't care at all about rbg lights everywhere, it's more a con than a pro for me) but it seems that the Alienware has a much more powerful GPU for the same price?
Also, how do they fare in terms of buld construction (my current laptop is 9 years old and still working "fine" even if the battery died some time ago)
And what about the keyboard? The ThinkPads are famous for their keyboard, but you said this one is very good also. Better than thinkpad, worse or just different?
Thank you in advance for your answers ;)
icl
icl - 19 days ago
Regarding the last part: they are assuming that everyone has a lot of space to fill with computers. My home only has room for a laptop so the alienware and a screen is the maximum I could afford to have space wise.
Also I don't want to have to synchronize all my data, I want to have everything with me and be able to do any task wherever I go. So the good desktop + decent laptop option does not do it for me.
FivePercent
FivePercent - 19 days ago
If Linus likes it, I buy it.
Victor Ulhôa
Victor Ulhôa - 19 days ago
area 51m is better than this one isn't it?
Joshua Grupp
Joshua Grupp - 19 days ago
What? No performance testing?
Devashis Shrestha
Devashis Shrestha - 20 days ago
The price really made me cry 😭
ThatShibe Vibe
ThatShibe Vibe - 22 days ago
Alienware really stepped up their game over the years.
Emerson warren
Emerson warren - 23 days ago
Got this 5 months ago worst purchase of my life. Had to factory reset it after about after 30 hrs on the phone with AW. After that thing still doesnt work and nobody calls back to finish the support calls after we both schedule an appointment. The support is beyond awful. You are basically paying to work on a computor. Maybe I got a bad one idk, all I know is the customer service is horrific. I asked to be transferred to the complaint extension and they acknowledged it and sent me to another technician. Definitely will not consider another dell product.
S A a M A Y
S A a M A Y - 24 days ago
Why linus why!
Mohammad Al-Shuwaiee
Mohammad Al-Shuwaiee - 24 days ago
Recommend a laptop with 2k please
Jose Lazala
Jose Lazala - 24 days ago
Zephirus g14.... thats my choice for the ultime laptop..
Ned
Ned - 24 days ago
What about the 17" ?
M1co29
M1co29 - 24 days ago
I came here from a guy who uploaded a PS4 launch shopping video and the cashier was talking about getting this Alienware that day
Mohican Theluststar
Mohican Theluststar - 24 days ago
i bet this thing costs ur kidneys plus liver and other organs
DrHairPeaZ
DrHairPeaZ - 26 days ago
Would be down if the useless eye tracker was a speaker.
Chris O
Chris O - 26 days ago
7:02 😂😂😂
Mikaela Banks
Mikaela Banks - 26 days ago
Just ordered, gaming is going to be liiiiit
Pappy Drei
Pappy Drei - 27 days ago
where do you buy that desktop?
Alex andru
Alex andru - 27 days ago
Waw, i spent like 300$ for my laptop 3 years ago and you guys speak about laptops 10 times as expensive lol :))
But i guess that laptop is more then 10 times better then mine so probably it could be worth the price.
I personally would like a laptop like that :)
Zachary Butterfield
Zachary Butterfield - 27 days ago
I want to like and also dislike.
Priyanshu Panja
Priyanshu Panja - 27 days ago
I bought this laptop

🥺🥺🥺🥺
I am in jail now.................Save me
Nithin Sai K J
Nithin Sai K J - 28 days ago
Don't mind me, I'm just crying with my
*HP i3 7th gen 4gb lpddr4 1tb hdd*
Xiaotong Li
Xiaotong Li - 28 days ago
M17 2070 is about $2200, with $500 more you can get area 51M which has 9700k and full rtx 2070, comes with two power bricks and desktop parts. But it is hard to move around.
Noah Davis
Noah Davis - Month ago
aight! imma sell ma kidneys now..
Omar Ben youssef
Omar Ben youssef - Month ago
A 1.5k gaming laptop pls
Edward Muller V
Edward Muller V - Month ago
Alienware is garbage
Taemeister
Taemeister - Month ago
Thumbs down for the underwear scenes
Justin van Zuilekom
Justin van Zuilekom - Month ago
I hope the 10th Gen Super revision will have either 32GB Ram options, or actual SODIMM slots.
TrYwHaRD Mendes
TrYwHaRD Mendes - Month ago
Is the Alienware area 51m more powerful ?
Inkaz2
Inkaz2 - Month ago
Alienware: the only computer company that designs its laptops to burn through our desk and carpets.
Veo 16
Veo 16 - Month ago
After spending the past entire week (6-8 hours a day) reviewing the best high-end gaming laptops with 10th gen processors and SUPER cards, I've finally come across the end of this video that has the best advice one could want.
Now I am shifting my priorities to a mid-level ultrabook, great thermals, good enough performance, 16GB RAM/512GB NVME storage, and keeping the price at or under $2000. Then building a high end desktop later in time for ~$2500.
I think that's the best compromise, instead of shelling out $4000+ for a high end gaming laptop. With terrible thermals and needing to repaste, purchase a cooling pad, external mouse/keyboard/monitor just to run it.
im your dad
im your dad - Month ago
if only my laptop could evolve
Luigi
Luigi - Month ago
Use metric pls. Nobody care aboid punds.
J Ramirez
J Ramirez - Month ago
All I needed from this video to convince my mom. 7:08
THE DESTRUCTION
THE DESTRUCTION - Month ago
Now it’s only $1780
Mikky
Mikky - Month ago
Is the 1660 ti version of this laptop a good option for 1400 dollars?
Jiří Urbánek
Jiří Urbánek - Month ago
Oh, that's sexy
Zuzu Pali
Zuzu Pali - Month ago
Is this good for every day use for internet & video editing?
iiElysium x
iiElysium x - Month ago
personlly i hate the gamer design asthetic, reason why i will never buy an asus ROG or any other gaming laptop tbh
krish jack
krish jack - Month ago
click bait .. linus in underwear not a chineese girl.. 🤣🤣😂 .. He said that's just uncomfortable but he decided to dance in his underwear.
Meo Chan
Meo Chan - Month ago
So this intergrated version of Tobii Eye tracker doesn't support Windows Hello? Wow didn't expect that cause my 4c supports Windows Hello out of the box.
Rafael Canillo
Rafael Canillo - Month ago
Birthday gift idea 👉🏼👈🏼
Kc Kimball
Kc Kimball - Month ago
144 hz with a 2070 and 16gb ram costs 2k.
Rob Hewitt
Rob Hewitt - Month ago
The OLED is stunning for games
fo1006
fo1006 - Month ago
that 7:00 mark gave me weird nightmares
Persian MMA News
Persian MMA News - Month ago
so is this good for editing?
Mike Hog A Nator
Mike Hog A Nator - Month ago
All I see for for this $1700 is a FHD 60hz Display.
Tuan Nguyen
Tuan Nguyen - Month ago
It was reported that Alienware M15 R2 required to be "under-volt" to handle the heating issue. Could you please show us how to do it. I was told that one can use the Intel Extreme Tuning Utility for this. However, my M15 R2 has the intel® Core™ i5-9300H which is not listed in the Intel Extreme Tuning Utility allowable CPUs to be under-volt. Would it still be ok to do so? many thanks in advance.
Paul Cathcart
Paul Cathcart - Month ago
Would have been worth mentioning the nvidia 2070 max q is completely bottlenecked by the intel chip to the internal monitor and can’t reach anywhere near the frame rates of an external monitor
Next videos