If I could only have one computer this would be it. - Alienware m15 Review

31 547
1 012
 
Comments
Mario -_-Rodrigues
Mario -_-Rodrigues - 5 hours ago
I live in a small house and not enough space in my room I always go with a gaming laptop
Kimovich Кимович
Kimovich Кимович - 8 hours ago
I am in deep dilema... the M15 R2 with my preffered laptop specs(plus 4K) for 2850CAD or the Area 51m with my preffered desktop specs(no 4k but I can get a 4K monitor for media consumption) for an extra 650CAD??? as I am writing this, I just realised how dumb my dilema is.
TheAmazingPaulrus
TheAmazingPaulrus - 12 hours ago
I've got three desktops running at home. Two servers. A laptop. I couldn't imagine life without a single one of them. Y'all can keep your desktop replacement garbage.
Spancer
Spancer - 22 hours ago
This thing would be great if it weren't so ugly
Mike Soda
Mike Soda - 23 hours ago
I may not be brand loyal but I'll always hate Alienware.
Rs0 P2
Rs0 P2 - Day ago
I bought this it runs fortnite like a dream desktop
Admiral V
Admiral V - Day ago
Only reason im not getting because you cannot upgrade the ram
David ds
David ds - 2 days ago
rather have a base model msi gt76 for that 3300 bucks
Animiles
Animiles - 2 days ago
7:02 I feel bad for your children...
Trifler500
Trifler500 - 2 days ago
Money is definitely better spent on a desktop.
EasyO
EasyO - 3 days ago
Can you upgrade it to 32 GB RAM?
ABHAY BHANGU
ABHAY BHANGU - 3 days ago
7:03 oh oh oh wow
TheMasterofStupid
TheMasterofStupid - 3 days ago
What was the headset they have at the pc?
Emo Parker
Emo Parker - 3 days ago
7:01 Still got the moves!
Mustache Merlin
Mustache Merlin - 3 days ago
If eye tracking became a standard feature it could massively improve performance with foviated rendering.
Etienne Pienaar
Etienne Pienaar - 3 days ago
do the new Alienware aurora review please, thanks
Alejandro Gallardo
Alejandro Gallardo - 4 days ago
so u live on an unrealistic and impractical world linus? is that what you are trying to say linus?
Roger Alan
Roger Alan - 4 days ago
Damn, I’m trying to come back to LTT but I only made it to 4:35 before having merch peddled at me. Oh well, I’ll try again in a few months.
SprayJuice YT
SprayJuice YT - 5 days ago
This is what came out of area 51
68dodgeboy1
68dodgeboy1 - 5 days ago
7:00 Don't do that again, thanks.
Mike Loeven
Mike Loeven - 5 days ago
Wont running at around 90 degrees for extended periods reduce the systems life span
Alan Qi
Alan Qi - 5 days ago
IS THE FOLLOW UP OF THE REFRESH RATE VIDEO WITH SHROUDDDDDD
EvilHomerSimpson
EvilHomerSimpson - 5 days ago
Leave it up to Dell to make one ugly ass laptop
jitesh shankhpal
jitesh shankhpal - 6 days ago
why that guy gave such an awkword expresion 9:21
Daydreamer
Daydreamer - 6 days ago
Hey there neighbors,
Anyone know if this laptop would fit in a northface backpack (laptop compartment) ?
Flowmotion
Flowmotion - 6 days ago
anyone else here from r/okbuddyretard
mike bazinga
mike bazinga - 6 days ago
me lol
TrantaLocked
TrantaLocked - 6 days ago
A $3000+ laptop that has only a 72% sRGB gamut base screen, no numpad, soldered RAM, 100C CPU, and you want to tell me this is the best single-computer option or even a good option for anything other than gaming performance in a small form factor. What a complete garbage ripoff.
TrantaLocked
TrantaLocked - 6 days ago
Your only computer isn't going to have a numpad. Hard pass.
Hades
Hades - 6 days ago
he literally has Linus tech tips underwear wtf
Mustache Merlin
Mustache Merlin - 3 days ago
he sells it. You too, can have Linus tech tips underwear!
Bartosz Kruszona
Bartosz Kruszona - 6 days ago
7:01 My life is complete, now I can die in peace knowing I've seen everything that this world has to offer.
Ryan Dudley
Ryan Dudley - 6 days ago
Alienware sucks m15 r2 keyboard stop working 1 month into service
On top of that dell services suck
Maria Noen
Maria Noen - 6 days ago
I stopped at onboard memory. 4k to not be able to upgrade the memory in the future, nope , you guys have to understand that no spec in the world can take advantage of you. and if we stay together the industry will follow.
TrantaLocked
TrantaLocked - 6 days ago
Yeah this laptop is a total scam. I'd rather buy a Macbook.
Sabre
Sabre - 7 days ago
7:04 I did not know that when I clicked on this video, I would have bulges shoved into my face
Golden Apple
Golden Apple - 7 days ago
Good video.
Bro Bless
Bro Bless - 7 days ago
im color blind fuck sRGB
Roxanne Kotlyaroff
Roxanne Kotlyaroff - 7 days ago
Hi ! Everyone ; we have Apple Mac book pro with only 8 GB of memory can that be upgraded to 16 GB and same goes for our Apple iMac. THANKS !
Stephen Manary
Stephen Manary - 7 days ago
Feel like there should have been "Seizure Warning" at 7:00
victoria zumbado
victoria zumbado - 7 days ago
Nooo come one 7:00 was a bad experience put your clothes and try different ways to sell your merchandise
Jeffrey Green
Jeffrey Green - 8 days ago
Tobii eye-tracking does support Windows Hello, at least it does on my Alienware 17 R4. I did have to re-install the drivers to get it working though. It seems to work for windows login even if eye-tracking is disabled.
A s t h e t i c a l y P l e a s i n g
Someone tell linus to review the eluktronic mag-15 laptop
TheFreak InTheFlame
TheFreak InTheFlame - 8 days ago
Would the asus ROG strix scar 3 be a good replacement?
pinche dox
pinche dox - 8 days ago
linus's face looks like hes worried about losing alienware as an affiliate after he said its twice as fast LOL
Ian Konstantino
Ian Konstantino - 8 days ago
The rocket League background :)
melvin khosa
melvin khosa - 8 days ago
Linus and Alex needs to try the MSI GT75 Titan's keyboard. Hands down the best keyboard in any laptop out there (aside from the GT83 which has a full sized mechanical keyboard).
Lars Sims
Lars Sims - 8 days ago
I rly want this.
Abeille Magique Dans Coquelicot
Yeah just dont buy it
Matthias Möhle
Matthias Möhle - 8 days ago
Well buy the potent desktop and stream the game from there you need to play on the laptop.
rb_plays
rb_plays - 8 days ago
Please....PLEASE...stop zooming in on Linus in his underwear....
Bob Dobbs
Bob Dobbs - 9 days ago
Maximum of 16 GB of RAM for your "one" computer AND it's costs $3,000.00? Linus... buddy. You're better than this man.
BOUNCEHOUSE
BOUNCEHOUSE - 9 days ago
YOu should hands on the Razer Blade 15. I have had this laptop for about 8 months with similar specs and I still prefer it to the m15
RS1
RS1 - 9 days ago
How come people dont like alienware? I always see bad comments about them but with no proof.
(Just getting into computer stuff.)
First Name Last Name
First Name Last Name - 7 days ago
They're pretty notorious for being overpriced, and pray you get a functioning one if you do buy. Dell support is one of the worst things to experience. Ever. I bought a Dell 34inch ultrawide that had almost 1/4 screen back light bleed. I RMAd it, got a nasty refurb that had a huge 2in gash on the bezel so bad it showed metal. Beyond comprehension how anyone would think it was OK to send to a customer. RMAd that, bitched at support for sending a shitty unit & they promised a new retail one. Got another garbage refurb. Had the same, horrible back light bleed. Oh, there was a $30 voucher that came with the monitor, and I bought a pcie usb 3.0 card. Didn't work in 3 machines I tried it in. Friend had a similar experience with his keyboard and ssd in laptop. Constant missed key presses, & bsods with "no bootable media present", where machine would randomly not see the os drive. Sent it in for service, took them 6 weeks round trip. Problems showed up again literally days later. Watch the series on this channel of "are computer manufacturers ripping you off?" or something and see how horrible dell does, particularly in the tech support section. They're abysmal. It's your money, but I'd buy a pre-built or laptop from absolutely anyone else. Nothing dell,ever again.
Sankhadip Mazumder
Sankhadip Mazumder - 9 days ago
7:06 ...Now i am blind , linus you better pay for my future wife n kids
Spazza42
Spazza42 - 9 days ago
Buy the older gen 15’s with a 1070 and quad core processor. Cheaper and plenty of power for the foreseeable
Wyatt Smith
Wyatt Smith - 9 days ago
disliked solely for the underwear macbook pro segment
Noxious
Noxious - 9 days ago
3:25 have you u guys seen the Romanian Flag on the car?
Anonymous
Anonymous - 10 days ago
So now they soldered the RAM in? I remember when I got my m15x back in 09' and they literally charged like $500 for the RAM upgrade option from slowest to best. I got it with base RAM and CPU options then upgraded them myself to the max RAM and CPU configuration and literally saved about $1000. I realized after spending roughly $2500 I could've bought a car instead. It was a unique gaming experience nonetheless. It also had the magnesium alloy chassis. It could run Unreal Tournament 3 (best looking game at the time) at max settings 1024×768 resolution at around 60 fps. It was capable of a resolution maximum of 1920×1200 which at the time was the highest you could get on a screen that small (15").
Avacado Kid
Avacado Kid - 10 days ago
boi when you review something i wanna know if it can run vr headsets
Goofball Gaming
Goofball Gaming - 10 days ago
Laptop and gaming is an oxymoron
Luc1d9
Luc1d9 - 10 days ago
I wish i just had a 100 dollars pls anyone send me some money through paypal that would seriously make my life i have a computer which is bot mine but i want to buy a graphics card which is 150 and my monthly money that i get is 40 dollars lol pls anyone
Reprisal
Reprisal - 10 days ago
Down vote for trash 18:9 aspect ratio.
Next videos