Google Pixel 4 and 4 XL review: the best Android experience

9 041
384
 
Comments
NoSkills
NoSkills - 8 days ago
Hy.. I have a question.. did anyone have problems with pixel 4xl? ( I have changed 2 phones with the same problem..: battery stuck at 50 %, and after a while (2-3 day) the phone dies!! I send the first one to repair it,they ve send me another one,and after 3 days the phone had the same issue.. and...top of that,my brother had the same issue...so 3 phones with this problem! And I don't see any YouTuber speaking of this..
Yamatosark
Yamatosark - 9 days ago
You sir, just convinced me. I'm already a pixel user but the video and editing were great too
Mik Vit
Mik Vit - 16 days ago
I miss the finger print sensor in the back. I don't know, it's just me.
Xbox Won
Xbox Won - 17 days ago
Yep and now buttons getting in the way of contoller holder clip ons arh are turning me off phones now
green circle
green circle - 19 days ago
I love the look and don't care about the "forehead"
RyanFender
RyanFender - 26 days ago
I'll be honest, I'd rather a wide lense than telephoto lense
Alexander Miglis
Alexander Miglis - 27 days ago
Google nest cam
Valentine Anyanwu
Valentine Anyanwu - 27 days ago
When you do a review pls do it completely. About face unlock and if you are worried someone going to use it remember it has a lock down and no one can get into your phone without your password. Don't give half info to the public. Thank you
James Delnort
James Delnort - Month ago
For that amount of money, why wouldn't we just buy an unlocked Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ ? Plus, Samsung gives you 256 GB instead of Google's 128.
MiksteR_RdY
MiksteR_RdY - Month ago
FINALLY a review that mentions it all. I watched 10 reviews yesterday, or rather last night, and not a single one mentioned the infrared sensor. Sounds amazing. What those reviews focused on was the bad battery life. Man, those people have had a hard-on for that issue. So negative.
Anthony Relford
Anthony Relford - Month ago
I love it I what one
Chun Yin Chan
Chun Yin Chan - Month ago
If only he could see in to the future, he would ask for a fingerprint sensor 😂😂
ATHARVA CHANDRASHEKHAR
This video felt like a movie. Pixel 4 was the lead role and Dieter as a side character. Love the cinematography.
Jonathan Gil Santillan
omg dieter
Mike Carr
Mike Carr - Month ago
If someone expected to be in a video why did she wear homeless made earrings. Like a kindergarten just made them . Seriously . I can't take you seriously with her puff ball earrings.
Harry Len
Harry Len - Month ago
Im pro Photographer before dicting to either one I had the 11 pro for 2 weeks and then the XL4
was a keeper Why ? (1) Im super fine without Wide (2) Tele is better than I thought (3) the 11 pro had lots of misses especially (colors greadations & surface details) whish was making me uncomfortable to take for shootings. Now in regards the Video quality 1080 =60 frames is truly awesome if I need 4K I can take my Mark 4. The rest is a matter of Democrats & Republicans :) Ps; What counts It's hard to miss shots with 4XL. Great Video Verge!!!!!
David Martrano
David Martrano - 2 months ago
Very good review, I waited 6mos for a price drop. Picked up the 4xl for 599.00. That price I can live with. I don't really know what Google does with it's software but this phone is blazing fast with only 6gigs of ram. Is it the 90hz display which I keep forced on. The 🔋 gets me on average 6hrs SOT, not bad? Night sight in best in class & the 90hz display is excellent. Happy I waited for the price reduction!
Bill B
Bill B - 2 months ago
Nice review, thanks. How do you rate it now since it is $300 less. $699 4xl 128gb black only, white gone. You can get black or white for 599 64 gb. Seems like a nice bargain to me. I have a 2 xl which I have enjoyed and it is as good as the day I got it.....except I just had a new batt put in for $80. I know a lot of folks who would like to have it, Im sure not a problem giving it away. Again, thanks for a super review, lots of thought went into it.
K Apara
K Apara - 2 months ago
This is an excellent review. So honest.
Pierre G. Chenu
Pierre G. Chenu - 2 months ago
Where's Becca?
Jean Anderson
Jean Anderson - 2 months ago
Can you pause while taking a video?
Peoria Os
Peoria Os - 2 months ago
Their support is the worst in the world. It's definitely not worth the hassle. Their phones break down like BMWs and their support leaves you stuck on the side of the road more happy to see you leave than see you stay.
Papangiri
Papangiri - 2 months ago
Probably the best review of the Pixel 4 out there! (imo). Thanks for a very balanced comparison and review!
Musashi234
Musashi234 - 2 months ago
Whoever was in charge of that intro deserve a Mother Effing RAISE!!!
LordTacu
LordTacu - 2 months ago
I gave up my iPhone for the pixel 4 xl I have to say I'm Impressed... Only thing I miss is iMessage which is the only reason I really used iPhone 🤷🏽‍♂️
Jerilyn V.
Jerilyn V. - 2 months ago
How's the audio/mic? because on the Google pixel 3 the mic/audio sounds very low
Esai Ramirez
Esai Ramirez - 2 months ago
I remember when the first google pixel released. Dayum smart phones have come a long way!
Prasanna Kumar
Prasanna Kumar - 2 months ago
May be this is the best pixel review I have seen after 4 was released
David H
David H - 2 months ago
Price drop alert. Pixel 4 unlocked now $499 and the pixel 4 XL only $599 unlocked now. Added a 6500 Mah battery case for $ 49. 3 days on a single charge .
WyreTheWolf
WyreTheWolf - 2 months ago
It's Nikon and Fuji... just sayin ;)
2perceezy
2perceezy - 2 months ago
Title: Pixel 4 vs Pixel 4xl
Reality: Pixel vs iPhone
MannyScoots
MannyScoots - 2 months ago
A secret I have but willing to share is shoot the pixel always on Nightsite...... always ! It stacks images which give your images with absolute zero noise and nicer colors ...... Try it ......
Kaza Edits Games
Kaza Edits Games - 2 months ago
Half a year later and I managed to get a Brand new Pixel 4 for 470€ at That Price Point the Pixel is really worth it! I hope with the 4a they stick to the 350-400 and get the pixel 5 down to 600. Seems to be a possibility when they are not using a flagship CPU anymore
Justin Warren
Justin Warren - 2 months ago
Idiots for reducing battery. Don't want it now
Joseph Napitupulu
Joseph Napitupulu - 2 months ago
The forehead looks big. Looks awkward.
2trekkers
2trekkers - 2 months ago
Why are they not selling in india ???
Hann
Hann - 2 months ago
4:19 Mastodon. Nuff said!🤟🧔🎸
Bryan S
Bryan S - 2 months ago
Forgot the best reason. Google Fi.
J H
J H - 2 months ago
G Suite accounts STILL doesn't work with Google assistant, six months later!!! WTF Google!
Lauran Assad
Lauran Assad - 2 months ago
Thanks for this!
theproduct456
theproduct456 - 2 months ago
That radar scanner looks scary when you can see it doing that its like gonna fry your brain
Melina Loyer
Melina Loyer - 2 months ago
I'm debating over iPhone or google pixel
Jamarr Bowen
Jamarr Bowen - 2 months ago
me too! Make a decision yet?
Chi Lieu
Chi Lieu - 3 months ago
U r ignoring
Shaquille Abdul-Rasheed
Shaquille Abdul-Rasheed - 3 months ago
That lady’s gorgeous bud🔥👌🏾
Glen
Glen - 2 months ago
simp
jay punzalan
jay punzalan - 3 months ago
Me airswiping my phone at the restaurant
Waiter: sorry for the flies sir
Me: no, im skipping to the next track
StyleSystems
StyleSystems - 3 months ago
Its flaky because you are waving your damn hand way too fast over the screen like you are trying to swat a fly. Horrible reviewer. But I guess typical tech hipster.
Allec Azzam
Allec Azzam - 3 months ago
Does the gps on this phone work? Because I returned my Samsung s20+ since the gps doesn’t work on Samsung phones for some reason. (Their latest updated maybe cause the issue?)
Juan Gonzalez
Juan Gonzalez - 3 months ago
You still set off my thing.....
yogibear2k2
yogibear2k2 - 3 months ago
OMG, really? This Soli thing. Have we really gotten this lazy? What a completely pointless option. I don't understand why waving your hand over a phone is a good idea anyway? What happens if you do it accidently? You could do some stupid luke buy something you never expected to buy,or close something that wasn't supposed to be closed. What a really stupid feature. And the phone knows when you are away from it or not? What, like some needy girlfriend? I am taking it Google are getting desperate for new "features" they can charge their customers and they are really scraping the bottom of the barrel now! Also, wasn't this motion thing used on the Nintendo WIi back in 2007? Way to go Google with your up-to-date technology! Good job! Soon you will be saying your ABC's without prompting! Now, let's get your diaper changed.
SH*TTY TAKES
SH*TTY TAKES - 3 months ago
Got pixel 4 after waiting a few months for all the inevitable bugs to be fixed. I got a s20 ultra for a while and used it for 40 days. Have to say I'm enjoying the phone. Saving 800$ doesn't hurt. And I didn't downgrade I feel. The camera is frankly better and much more consistent and takes much better portrait photos.
Alan Avila
Alan Avila - 3 months ago
The perfect phone...!!!
The Count of Kent
The Count of Kent - 3 months ago
No... the iphone's three alienoid cameras look way different from Pixel's smooth blended square design.
astinos
astinos - 3 months ago
Kent Yang indeed iPhone looks futuristic and not old like this
Ahmed Hossam
Ahmed Hossam - 3 months ago
It opened google assistant tho😂
Alab Maiken Melendres
Alab Maiken Melendres - 3 months ago
"i think the black one is the most boring one"
marques: *hOw DaRe YoU*
Drew C.
Drew C. - 3 months ago
My dream phone! Also, nice vid as always, never gets boring even a year after. Great job guys!
JDL
JDL - 3 months ago
Watching on my 7Pro. I agree the cameras are good on my 4XL. I don't purchase devices based on cameras. However, my V50's cameras, and video processing, are way above any phone on the planet.
Harvey Spector
Harvey Spector - 3 months ago
Why not make Google logo colored ?!??
Pablo Ortega
Pablo Ortega - 3 months ago
You can make Panoramic LOOK like a Wide-angle lens shot!
Shuvo 10
Shuvo 10 - 3 months ago
It can be used side mounted fingerprint sensor.
It missing Lovely Headphone jack 😭
A C
A C - 3 months ago
So gayish....
Kevin Joe
Kevin Joe - 3 months ago
I just want to know if it's better than my 2016 lg k8
Dylan Power
Dylan Power - 2 months ago
Kevin Joe yes
Harry Drake
Harry Drake - 3 months ago
When most banking apps on Android don't use Google's Face ID, a fp sensor would've been better
Richard Francisco
Richard Francisco - 3 months ago
I’ll wait.
Matteo Tate
Matteo Tate - 3 months ago
🔥🔥🔥🔥
0:43 💗
👇👇👇💕
FOREVERQUIETFUNCTION MULTITALENTSILENT*FUNCTION
Demonstrating the transmission and pathogenesis of tuberculosis (TB) MADE BY SOME CORPORATIONS IN MY PROFILE THAT WAS NOT CONTROLED BY ME MIGHT BE BILLED FROM 50 M $ TO 60 M $ .
Aniket Gowardhan
Aniket Gowardhan - 4 months ago
I'm was very disappointed that the Pixel4 and Pixel4XL in India
Willie Siblings
Willie Siblings - 4 months ago
Only sleep around people you trust! Boom 👌
rich gaming
rich gaming - 4 months ago
I haven't had a pixel since pixel 2. I wasn't to fussy on stock android then. A bit boring. In-between iv had nervous phones including the OnePlus 7t pro. Oxygen OS is what I always thought stock android should be. Anyway I have the pixel.4 now to keep me going until I get my S20 ultra. I have to say I'm mightly impressed.with what Google have done with vanilla android. For the first time ever I haven't wanted to use nova launcher. I find that stock pixel android is as good as Oxygen OS
I never ever thought I'd say that! It's not quite as fast but with 90hz forced to work all the time it's nearly as smooth as Oxygen OS. There really it much in it anymore. I think if I had to pick. Stock would win me over simply because of the faster updates . But well done Google great software improvement. Not so great on.the hardware though! Still a long way to go with pixel phones. To many little niggles. I mean.the screen is to narrow on.tje 4...
David Martrano
David Martrano - 4 months ago
Don't sleep, problem solved? I chose the 3a XL over both 4's, why? Of course the price & 🔋. On average 7to8hrs SOT. Neither 4 offers that kind of 🔋 power! Am I missing much, yeah a few things but I still think I made the best choice for me, very good review!
Daniela Lamelas
Daniela Lamelas - 4 months ago
What's wrong with the forehead of the phone and why are people complaining?
arjay
arjay - 4 months ago
ANDROID KING PERIODT
Carlos Gonzales
Carlos Gonzales - 4 months ago
everyone is fingering everybody that everyone is copying the other. Stop and think about it. That might be the only way to start the experience
Carlos Gonzales
Carlos Gonzales - 4 months ago
Don't tell me that they also both use battery's and a camera that is rounded. So over the copying phone design conspiracy.
Carlos Gonzales
Carlos Gonzales - 4 months ago
Make a video on that. The similar phone design conspiracy
Maxim Vereshchako
Maxim Vereshchako - 4 months ago
If you need best specks, you bay Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra ...., bat if you need perfect android smartphone you bay Pixel 4 XL. I love this phone!
Jens Ericson
Jens Ericson - 4 months ago
Hmmmmmmmmmmm, who copied who? What company is copied by almost every other company? Hm.
G Cart
G Cart - 4 months ago
Sleep around people you trust. How many reviewers have repeated the same line 😴 Apple pictures are worse the look yellow and are not as sharp 🤦‍♂️
Tyler Dunn
Tyler Dunn - 4 months ago
I have the pixel 2 xl and one day the fingerprint scanner on the back up and quit on me one day and the options for the fingerprints just disappeared.....I'm getting the 4xl in a day or two
Andrew Green
Andrew Green - 4 months ago
nvm, I found it.
Andrew Green
Andrew Green - 4 months ago
where can I get it?
Andrew Green
Andrew Green - 4 months ago
I like that wallpaper.
Samuel Foote
Samuel Foote - 4 months ago
*Shrugs* "Cities man..." 😂😂😂
Next videos