Google may have cut too many corners... - Pixel 4 Review

49 708
3 655
 
Comments
Nick Lim
Nick Lim - 4 hours ago
lmao you think that this hardware design is better than Apple. Google is struggling hard!
J Halkoski
J Halkoski - Day ago
Not going to lie nothing about the 4 convinces me to get rid of my 3. Maybe the 5 will.
Android Robot
Android Robot - 2 days ago
And trust me... the Pixel 5 lineup is going to be GREAT. It's kind of like the Sonic movie trailer, where Google fixes their mistakes in fear of the media
Bryce Chapman
Bryce Chapman - 2 days ago
Video looked grainy and the camera didn’t pick up the rain/snow very well. So Linus in my honest opinion (since you asked for it) no it’s not very good for video.
whiteandnerdytuba
whiteandnerdytuba - 2 days ago
Still a good camera on a shit phone
Mike Nichols
Mike Nichols - 2 days ago
Just wanted to add something i haven't seen in a vid posting or in written reviews. They all mention the radar gesture system used in the device. What they don't mention is that it didn't come from Google but rather Motorola.

The "Motion Sense" radar gesture system came about due to patented technology acquired elsewhere. Google purchased Motorola several years ago (then sold it later) and had access to all of Motorola's patents. Ironically many wrote after Google sold Motorola that there would only be minimum benefit from Motorola's patent catalog. As said one of those patents being the radar technology which goes all the way back to the Moto X 1st gen 2013.

So the technology isn’t so new and innovative as Google makes it sound with the Pixel 4. They may have made improvements on the tech but they weren’t the originating source. As said they did later sell Motorola to Lenovo however the benefits seem to keep on coming from Motorola's patents.

Just trivia more than anything else.
Matthew Fonseca
Matthew Fonseca - 2 days ago
This review was definitely biased. Linus barely talked about the battery life which has to be the worst thing about it. Didn’t mention the lack of a fingerprint sensor. And why not include the Note 10+ in the comparisons, another flagship? I get it, he hates Apple but damn this lesbian needs to make it more subtle.
Fernando S
Fernando S - 3 days ago
I take forehead over notch over "full screen" content anyday
Jay Zee
Jay Zee - 3 days ago
As someone sits on one in their back pocket and it bends at the antenna joins on the frame (bendy Iphone 6/6s flashback lol) - good phone but bad mechanical design of the frame this time around... Waiting for the Pixel 5...
SHADOWS GAMING CHANEL
SHADOWS GAMING CHANEL - 6 days ago
100gbs? That's wrong. Right?
chillgreeko
chillgreeko - 6 days ago
Delete your channel please!
Nathan St.Marie
Nathan St.Marie - 7 days ago
Google might not be pushing phones with the most available storage since they benefit most from your use of their cloud products.
grassguy!!!!
grassguy!!!! - 8 days ago
More like didn't cut enough corners with that forty head of a bezel at the top
Farhan Yuda putra
Farhan Yuda putra - 8 days ago
6:02 Linus makes a rasengan
Mayravixx
Mayravixx - 8 days ago
It's pretty sad that my Moto G7 Optimo that I bought for 100 dollars has a feature that a top tier phone should have; expandable storage, and the G7 Optimo isn't even that old either.
Alexander Cross
Alexander Cross - 8 days ago
I REALLY don't like that people are removing fingerprint readers. Pixel 2 finger print reader on the back is SO great, especially for Google Pay, which is use ALL the time.
Alexander Cross
Alexander Cross - 8 days ago
But... No LTT intro? Dafuq? I'm scared. 😕
Neo Theone
Neo Theone - 8 days ago
False Review Just False.. BIASED Bitch
Steven Daws
Steven Daws - 8 days ago
There is no doubt that the Pixel 4 is lacking some build quality
clockcycle
clockcycle - 8 days ago
careful you'll get at nose bleed..
CZARNYEU
CZARNYEU - 8 days ago
Pixel 4 ???? No THX :-(
Regards from Europe from my channel
Ruel Lindsay II
Ruel Lindsay II - 9 days ago
The lack of front facing speakers is a horrendous offense to me
SegwayDweeb
SegwayDweeb - 7 days ago
With those huge bezels, it's the biggest waste of potential
Stanislaus Landeis
Stanislaus Landeis - 9 days ago
Not cutting any corners with that intro... that's for sure!
Cheese
Cheese - 9 days ago
I want one
Albarnie
Albarnie - 9 days ago
I like the idea that linus does ad rolls in his head
Hamlock Maneuver
Hamlock Maneuver - 9 days ago
I love how you desperately try to love the camera. :D
Fred McIntyre
Fred McIntyre - 9 days ago
😃👍🏻👊🏻
klccomputers
klccomputers - 9 days ago
bookmarked for future meme-ification
Shreyans Anchaliya
Shreyans Anchaliya - 9 days ago
Why didn't you talk about lack of 60fps video recording at 4k resolution?
Hambo
Hambo - 9 days ago
considering how samsung's flagship STARTS at 256GB, a 128GB max isn't laughable, it's irritating
Ryan O’Connor
Ryan O’Connor - 9 days ago
I fear no man
But that thing
*ad 1 out of 3*
It scares me
dumpster fire
dumpster fire - 17 hours ago
ads: i fear no man but that thing *ublock origin* it scares me
Ancient Mac
Ancient Mac - 10 days ago
whats the name of the music?
A.W. R-C
A.W. R-C - 10 days ago
“Apple I hope you’re taking notes, because this is how you refresh a product every year without losing track of your unique design language”
What? Google have basically copied the IPhone design with that camera bump and then put a massive forehead on it. It looks awful and has nothing to do with their “design language”.
Steve Morale
Steve Morale - 10 days ago
And nobody talks about unlocking pixel 4 even with closed eyes.
BlueForce
BlueForce - 10 days ago
Pixel Experience ROM,


Im coming
Amirul Roslan
Amirul Roslan - 10 days ago
Im not a fans of instant unlock. I just want to see the message. Please take note. People still complain about swipe up to unlock which I prefer to. Even my dad wish android could implement the same method.
We don’t want to UNLOCK! we just want to see the fking MESSAGE!
Marc G
Marc G - 10 days ago
why all the hype about a 4 pixel phone? my phone is 8 Mega Pixel and it's pretty normal
Sergiu M.
Sergiu M. - 10 days ago
How does the battery of the Pixel 4 perform?
Miles Axelberd
Miles Axelberd - 10 days ago
the consumer units now have tutorials + it worked great when i tested it
Toy Barreiros
Toy Barreiros - 10 days ago
I would buy the pixel 3 over this
bezels- too thick
motion control- useless
wide selfie - gone
video dynamic range- sucks
performance- worse than the iPhone 8
storage- too small
Battery- horrible
Design- Disgusting it's like failing a test even though you copied everything from your nerdy friend
Toy Barreiros
Toy Barreiros - 10 days ago
9:12 try that when it's sunny. O. the pixel it will be cloudy
Making Tech Friendly
Making Tech Friendly - 11 days ago
I didn't know the google assistant was 100GiGs
@09:48
Albert Ellison
Albert Ellison - 11 days ago
That laugh at the beginnning REALLY sounded like the Joker.....
Maybe Peppa
Maybe Peppa - 11 days ago
Most the points in his video are the opposite of what everyone else said
iS hE gEtTiNg pAiD bY gOoGle
Neo Theone
Neo Theone - 8 days ago
YUP Definitely Biased Review.
Jon Ausherman
Jon Ausherman - 11 days ago
I had the screen burn issue as well, on my Pixel 3 XL. Randomly happened when I was selecting text. Had to reboot to remove as well. Maybe something more android central going on here?
TechNotesStuff
TechNotesStuff - 11 days ago
What happened to that Intro? Would like to see it more.
John Juan
John Juan - 11 days ago
Not adding a headphone jack while having a lower battery great google now Bluetooth adds drainage to your low battery at the same time if I have my dongle connected I can't charge while listening. Adding a draining features while having low battery like 90 hrz display or motion sense when you are not even gonna use it because you are saving a battery same goes for the storage. Flagships drain fast because it has powerful processor but why buy or add stuff if you are not going to use it because you are always cautious about your battery. Like having a QHD but setting up your phone to full HD because of battery issues you have 4k video but only use 1080p or powerful processor but don't download too much games to use that powerful processor because of storage issues at the same time quality games adds more drainage to your battery. If your can't use the features why buy it? Its like having that feature for display only. It is like buying a expensive gaming laptop only for browsing net, facebook, and streaming videos only.
agung putu yudistira
agung putu yudistira - 11 days ago
Apple: ...
hauntofroulettedares
hauntofroulettedares - 11 days ago
I think I could only sell myself on getting an XL. That 2800mAh battery is just too low for me on the base model. I think my 3 year old phone has a 3300mAh. I know the Pixel could be better at managing power drain but, eh, just need something more. The Galaxy S10 Lite is supposed to have 4,370 mAh and still has the 855 + 8GB RAM. Just blows the Pixel away in terms of battery capacity.
The storage doesn't bother me too much. I usually dump my files onto my PC/NAS when the phone starts to fill up or I just delete stuff but no SD card is also meh. I really wish it had a 3.5mm jack though. My car doesn't have Bluetooth, I don't want to buy another adapter or dongle, and I don't use Bluetooth headphones. Hell, my current phone can be connected to my bedroom speakers via Bluetooth and sit right beside them and still skip or stutter. Might just wait it out and see what comes next.
Note10Plus IsBoss
Note10Plus IsBoss - 11 days ago
Battery life is so pathetic and useless it's comical.
Blue Skies Flyer
Blue Skies Flyer - 11 days ago
Wave to change a song? just type the damn screen... look where's the Kinect at...
Lewis Johnson
Lewis Johnson - 11 days ago
iPhones don’t run Android, so 3gb is enough...
Cameron Bosch
Cameron Bosch - 11 days ago
Have you seen speed tests, it's not.
Tyler Sigler
Tyler Sigler - 11 days ago
Love you guys were watching RuPaul's Drag Race!
AKLADY87
AKLADY87 - 11 days ago
Ugh. Google really missed the mark this time. Last year was rough too.
Minewrecker
Minewrecker - 12 days ago
In Jerryrigeverything's video, it actually cut *AT* the corners.
godofwar786
godofwar786 - 12 days ago
Im addicted to internet por errrm i mean front facing speakers
Toma Nicodin
Toma Nicodin - 12 days ago
Wait... Where is the trash talk about the battery life? One of the most important features of phones this days (and where the pixel FAILS catastrophically big)
Poop_Blower
Poop_Blower - 12 days ago
This is a downgrade sadly and they are making Apple look more advance
Lars Bertje
Lars Bertje - 5 days ago
They did do a great job with this years lineup.
Poop_Blower
Poop_Blower - 8 days ago
@LastKing The time when iPhone 10 was released it was barely a game changer
LastKing
LastKing - 8 days ago
Apple has always been more advanced
whatisdylar
whatisdylar - 12 days ago
What do regular people store on their phones that they need more storage than 128gb?! I just don't get it, at all.
James L
James L - 12 days ago
How about the rear facing audio while taking video? The Pixel 3 was terrible... how's this one?
Next videos