CATS: THE REVIEW

13 211
90
 
Comments
Marko G
Marko G - Day ago
From what I've seen in theories Cats, the play, is about a cult. Gellical cats (jellical? Not even worth looking up, honestly) are cultists. The magic isn't real magic, the only cats not accepted are those that kind of disagree, and the cats that get to 'ascend' or whatever they call it are literally being sacrificed.
Brian Herlihy
Brian Herlihy - Day ago
"It was before the storm, but it still stung worse than a blade."
cuteboy 2
cuteboy 2 - Day ago
I think Ian McKellen did this movie so he could try to top patrick Stewart in the emojie movie
Claire Gibbles
Claire Gibbles - 2 days ago
I just got an ad for cat slippers...
Kins The Theater Nerd
Kins The Theater Nerd - 2 days ago
Old Deuteronomy is a beautiful song. And cats is just about cats being cats. Cats the animal themselves don’t always make sense.
Kins The Theater Nerd
Kins The Theater Nerd - 2 days ago
And you need to watch the original too... sooo I need a review on that one.
Kins The Theater Nerd
Kins The Theater Nerd - 2 days ago
I also saw it twice and own it on digital sooo
Molly Domoney
Molly Domoney - 2 days ago
Cats play: 100% Amazing!!!
Cats movie: 0% This movie sucks
Dandruffshampoo
Dandruffshampoo - 3 days ago
Someone should deep fake Mike Myers Cat in the Hat into the movie.
Jane Cirone
Jane Cirone - 4 days ago
Nobody:
James Corden cat: I am remarkably fat
WebheadStudios
WebheadStudios - 5 days ago
I think this is one of the very few videos that jack is serious about something lmao
VinnieCheng
VinnieCheng - 5 days ago
it’s like the sonic movie



the original
SEXY TURTLE
SEXY TURTLE - 5 days ago
i unironically loved it
That Movie Channel
That Movie Channel - 5 days ago
It got 20% on rotten tomatoes from 295 critics, that means 59 critics liked it. Which I don’t believe
CringeWorthy
CringeWorthy - 7 days ago
I personally liked the music
Jane Cirone
Jane Cirone - 4 days ago
You are canceled
Natalie Rose
Natalie Rose - 11 days ago
Did we watch the same movie? It was horrifyingly bad but I think it was definitely in the "so bad it's good" category.
Have a beer and watch it again with a friend or two. You will laugh your ass off.
Hardcore Gamer
Hardcore Gamer - 13 days ago
Jack, your handwriting is dogshit
MËLÄKÄNÏTSÄR
MËLÄKÄNÏTSÄR - 14 days ago
That was a waste of $95 million.
Jackson Otto
Jackson Otto - 4 days ago
You could have fed a village for fifty generations with that money
GamingMaster _04
GamingMaster _04 - 14 days ago
You know your movie’s shit when even jacksfilms, the man who loved the Emoji Movie, doesn’t like it
Dawnpelt Was right
Dawnpelt Was right - 15 days ago
I loved Rum Tum Tugger, and they ruined him.
2 Sockbros
2 Sockbros - 17 days ago
I watched this at night and had a nightmare. I’m writing this comment at 2 AM in the morning.
misscrackwood
misscrackwood - 23 days ago
It's very sad it's not in the "so bad and ugly it's good and we'll all get addicted" territory. Such a waste of bad movie!
Claire Gurley
Claire Gurley - 25 days ago
Hi my name is claire and Cats is one of my favorite movies no I’m not kidding post comment
Cat Tricks
Cat Tricks - 25 days ago
Tbf, the musical the movie is based on is also pretty ugly, with all those prototype fursuits. Cats the musical is the reason furries exist. Change my mind.
The musical also makes little to no sense. I think it's secretly written by an ambitious 12-year-old with ADD. I say that because it's eerily similar to what I wrote when I was an ambitious 12-year-old with ADD.
And the musical is definitely unsatisfying, but sneakily uses somewhat catchy music and weird choreography to momentarily make you forget about it. "Meeeemorieees... Wait why are the cats in a cult? Did they ever explain what a jellicle is? When does the actual plot come in? Why do they need to introduce the cats that have literally one line with their full name?... MISTER MISTOFFELEEEES".
So as you can see, the movie actually pays homage to the musical by being respectfully and definitely intentionally bad. Fight me.
Ricky
Ricky - Month ago
Top rated comment on IMDB:

There is a wall in my house. The wall is a simple wall, eight feet tall, and fifteen feet wide, it sits in a corner in the basement. It has been painted beige, with a few coats to cover up the bumps and scratches from coats before. It's got it's idiosyncrasies, the way the light jumps off the paint, the not so even drywalling underneath. Stare at it long enough, and it begins to speak to you - or at least allow you to speak to it. Maybe there's something to the wall - or maybe it's just my romantic illusions of inspiration and contemplation that bring life to it. My point is this - staring at that blank wall for two hours is far more inspiring, interesting and enlightening than watching even just two minutes of the cinematic colonoscopy that is "Cats." A film so awful, so ridiculous and so void of substance its very existence is an affront to musicals, film and theatre. Unless you're a fan of 'so bad it's good' cinema, stay away. This is a watershed moment in bad movie history.
Maggie Mae
Maggie Mae - Month ago
oi, cats the musical was great. the original music is enjoyable, it just doesn't work with the background scenes of the movie.
Fernando Stedman
Fernando Stedman - Month ago
Cats is rpic
Rodrigo Ramalho
Rodrigo Ramalho - Month ago
I remember going to watch Star Wars Episode IX, and when the trailers were playing before the movie, I remember explicitly saying out loud "please don't play the cats trailer". The second after I said that, the cats trailer started playing. I remember the audience was in shock, some were laughing, some were disgusted, my friend who was sitting right next to me said out loud "what a stupid film" and nobody said anything, because everyone agreed with him. My favourite part was by far when some teenage/young adult girl behind me said (also out loud, mind you) to her friends "James Corden is in this film, that damn retard"
Dox Fob238
Dox Fob238 - Month ago
They had the choice to make it animated but they’re dumbass didn’t think it was a good idea. My god that was the worst mistake they had made in they’re entire ducking lives
Moonbeam 87
Moonbeam 87 - Month ago
I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS HAPPENING, AND WHERE IT IS HAPPENING, THIS FILM KEPT TO THE SOURCE MATERIAL AND OH MY GOD MY KEY BOARD IS IN OVERLOAD SHE CAN'T TAKE MUCH MORE, OF TELLING PEOPLE THAT TOM HOOPER MADE IT HIS OWN!!!!!!
i exist
i exist - Month ago
John reviewing bad movies is something I didn't know I needed
Spider Web
Spider Web - Month ago
Shrek Spin Off Puss in Boots is better than Cats.
- Accurate design of a Cat
- Accurate Face of a cat
- Accurate body of a cat
Kyle Guajardo
Kyle Guajardo - 3 days ago
- Antonio Banderas - Salma Hayek - A plot.
fRo0tLo0p
fRo0tLo0p - Month ago
Did you know that, in the 80s, Cats was one of the most popular musicals in the world? As a matter of fact it's the fourth longest running musical in the history of Broadway.
George
George - Month ago
When I saw this movie there were 2 other people in the theater
Joseph Watts
Joseph Watts - Month ago
Do you really think this is the worst movie ever? Alien 3, Terminator 3, and even Shrek 3. It’s the curse of all the 3’s
Amelie Lahayne
Amelie Lahayne - Month ago
I think the cats movie was really good!
ThatGamerCalledTom
ThatGamerCalledTom - Month ago
I like how the camera very subtly starts turning to the right
brentvid
brentvid - Month ago
This movie taught me to bow to cats.
ratty mc fatty
ratty mc fatty - Month ago
I feel asleep to this video. in the good way tho.
Vision Flix
Vision Flix - Month ago
Cthulhu
Accepted
The
Sacrifice
Damon S
Damon S - Month ago
Watch it with no sound when it comes out on DVD and pretend they're all saying, "meow meow meow". I was deaf for two weeks due to taking the internet's advice and pouring peroxide in my ears. I thought that would be the best time to watch Cats. I was right. It's way better if you can't hear anything.
Vietnam Gamer
Vietnam Gamer - Month ago
“I am remarkably fat”
farfangled
farfangled - Month ago
yeah :)
Mik Badura
Mik Badura - Month ago
Cats: the book.
(6D21) Yuyang Rao
(6D21) Yuyang Rao - Month ago
I was bored and made a parody:
Look what you made me see -parody of Taylor Swift’s ‘look what you made me do’
I don’t like your CGI
Don’t like your dumb art style
The trash you made me see
Of the fool, no I don’t like it
I don’t like your stupid plot
How there’s no story at all
You said it’s gonna be good
Isn’t cool, no I don’t like it
And I grew madder I grew angrier over time
Director, I want my money, I want it back right at this time
I got a list of names and yours’ is in red underlined
I check it once, then I check it twice, ooh
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me see
I don’t like your weird movements
I mean scratching privates
You said it’s amazing
It shocked me, disgusted me
The world moves on, another day, another terrible movie
But not for me, not for me, all I think is refund my money
And then the world moves on, but one thing’s for sure
There are good movies out there, but this is not
And I grew madder I grew angrier over time
Director, I want my money, I want it back right at this time
I got a list of names and yours’ is in red underlined
I check it once, then I check it twice, ooh
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me see
I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me
I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams
I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me
I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams
I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me
I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams
I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me
I'll be the actress starring in your BAD DREAMS
I’m sorry, I can’t come to the phone right now
Why?
Oh, cuz I’m having nightmares after watching a movie.
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me see
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me
Ooh, look what you made me see
Look what you made me see
Look what you just made me see
Look what you just made me see
FoxyPirateFox9054
FoxyPirateFox9054 - Month ago
Cats is so bad that the camera is always shaking from how triggered it is
Maria Nairn
Maria Nairn - Month ago
i’m crying
Jessica Buntz
Jessica Buntz - Month ago
BEAUTIFUL, AMAZING AND STUNNING CATS MOVIE AND CAST. BIG UPS TOO TOM HOOPER THAT MAN IS A GENIUS. ENOUGH SAID, PERIOD.
Corgi Games
Corgi Games - Month ago
Not even Furries would watch this
the_kingkb kb
the_kingkb kb - Month ago
U gly
G reatly embarrassing
H ilariously unfunny
This movie makes me go UGH
CrypticAqua
CrypticAqua - Month ago
My nan took me to see Cats. She was raving about how good it was and how realistic and accurate it was on the way home
it hurt me inside
I have a cat
The film means nothing, it's just a disaster
I just had to agree with everything she said
Gizmolleo
Gizmolleo - Month ago
I found Cats masochisticly enjoyable.
Thomas Zhao
Thomas Zhao - Month ago
Razzie nomination baby!
Thomas Zhao
Thomas Zhao - 14 days ago
Razzie winner baby!
Teddy Dog and STOSSS
Teddy Dog and STOSSS - Month ago
First off your are a rude person along with the other 1000000 people
Second you don’t try anything
Third you can just close your eyes DUH!
Forth you’ll love the music
And Fifth 👎 for this video from me! 😃
Linh Hà
Linh Hà - Month ago
Are you sure you're not a dog person?
smART ._.
smART ._. - Month ago
Cats always fall on there feet


Except at the box office
Regina Lima
Regina Lima - Month ago
So, I watched the movie...
And I kind of like it, I would totally watch it again... I don't... really get why but... I'll watch it again
Potato Lord
Potato Lord - 2 months ago
so it's worse than the play?
yee haw
yee haw - 2 months ago
I am a fan of the original musical, but the movie? looks like a toddler on acid made it not gonna lie
lurpull
lurpull - 2 months ago
I love Cats and it was what got me into theatre, but I always knew that this movie was gonna be a shitstorm and had always hoped that a movie version would never happen
Megan McGuyre
Megan McGuyre - 2 months ago
Honestly I couldn’t even watch it as a fun bad movie. I wanted to go insane. I wanted my face to melt off like the Ark or whatever that Ohio Jones movie was. Nothing happened. I was numb. I was empty. I. I was nothing.
Ace Diamonds
Ace Diamonds - 2 months ago
"is cats the worst film ever made?"

someone hasnt seen foodfight.
MËLÄKÄNÏTSÄR
MËLÄKÄNÏTSÄR - 14 days ago
First off Cats was a waste of $95 million. Food-fight was a waste of $65 million.
EsaiTheRevolution
EsaiTheRevolution - 2 months ago
We can laugh at foodfught
mariolis1000
mariolis1000 - 2 months ago
You thought SW episode IX was not a good movie?
Wait until you watch cats
Isaiah Compagne
Isaiah Compagne - 2 months ago
So the story is just someone sings.... leaves... someone sings.... leaves.... someon-
Micah Philson
Micah Philson - 2 months ago
I've never seen Jack make a terrible movie sound terrible. This one really broke him.
avian8192
avian8192 - 2 months ago
If you don't know about or like the musical cats there is no way you'd understand or enjoy the movie, so it isn't worth your time otherwise
Lowkey Lisa
Lowkey Lisa - 2 months ago
This movie has 1 fan in the whole world, and that's Angela from the office
•Vibe•Check• •You•Failed•
... I liked it..... (Non-ironic I actually thought it was well thought out and beautiful.)
Mr. Snuffleupagus
Mr. Snuffleupagus - 2 months ago
The courts have allowed you a singular yike
Moon Walker
Moon Walker - 2 months ago
Me: “Mom can we get a pet cat?”
Mom: “No we have a pet cat at home.”
the cat at home:
Fennex
Fennex - 2 months ago
Cats is so bad even furries hate it. Source: am furry
Anthony
Anthony - 2 months ago
Congratulations
Walfie
Walfie - 2 months ago
It cat be that bad....... ;D
Edit: I was wrong. So, so very wrong D;
Ilovecairns
Ilovecairns - 2 months ago
Wanna feel old __
Anna Purvis
Anna Purvis - 2 months ago
How did he not talk about the end of the villain cat. He had all this build up of how mysterious and bad he is and his “defeat” was so crummy, it felt like it was straight out of some bad Disney cash grab movie
Rowlet
Rowlet - 2 months ago
5.
CP 781
CP 781 - 2 months ago
This is why some musicals just can’t translate well on the big screen. Theatre is a very different form of media, it has to be done well to be received well in movie theaters. I think Newsies perfected this by just recording a live stage version.
Lupe Crawford
Lupe Crawford - 2 months ago
SEQUEL TO THE EMOJI MOVIE REVIEW.
Amiel Singo
Amiel Singo - 2 months ago
idk why but cats remind me of that filipino drama show starla
Jacob mueller
Jacob mueller - 2 months ago
Is the joke you did everything you said was bad with the movie?
Senior sirsixalot
Senior sirsixalot - 2 months ago
Cats the movie, is a crime against God, and all his teachings.
Red Aces
Red Aces - 2 months ago
Jack couldn’t even make the joke calling it a masterpiece like the emoji movie
i TheDrawingCattus !
i TheDrawingCattus ! - 2 months ago
Cats the musical: still furry but.... ok and the most popular musical ever! It is also pretty ok to watch
Cats movie: get the fuck out of my face, i am sure these cats where made in chernobyl
Next videos