Logic - Confessions of a Dangerous Mind ALBUM REVIEW

30 116
1 751
 
Comments
Stephen Barany
Stephen Barany - 16 hours ago
As I say, Logic is the Ed Sheeran of Hip-Hop
Isaiah Thomas
Isaiah Thomas - 18 hours ago
Even tho I agree with a lot of this, and even tho I still like logic.. this is a 1 and lil pumps album was a 7 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂💀
Matthew Krawczyk
Matthew Krawczyk - Day ago
Do NF’s new album when it comes out
nonchalantd
nonchalantd - Day ago
1/10...STRONG 1 though.
Jay Nichols
Jay Nichols - Day ago
Melon you need to stop calling logic a halfie who should be kicked to the “middle of the bus” disgusting. Smh.
S1Swo
S1Swo - Day ago
i really like Logic his music, i don't get it why people are doing so deep on him. but this is just my opinion.
Stephen Ventura
Stephen Ventura - Day ago
Too many people consider logic to be one of the best rappers of all time. It’s horribly painful to see....
Logan McDowell
Logan McDowell - 2 days ago
Lyrical spiritual individual
man rrr
man rrr - 2 days ago
You are just jealous of his biracial dick
Big chungus E
Big chungus E - 2 days ago
Bro fuck you nigga
Jazz G
Jazz G - 3 days ago
Why the FUCK you ain’t tell me this nigga said “hehe” on a fucking song?😂😂😂😂😂
Mike Love Thyself
Mike Love Thyself - 3 days ago
Was he taking a shot at mac in his first song on this album? I wasn’t feeling the energy on it
malek shut up!
malek shut up! - 3 days ago
for me, this album feels like reading a 14 year old girl's diary
XaviD
XaviD - 4 days ago
I'm not even done yet, but good constructive criticism. On another note check out HIGHER BROTHERS- Black Cab and Five Star
kineticraptor
kineticraptor - 4 days ago
I do really fuck with the mama look at me track, cordae goes pretty bonkers
EJ Padilla
EJ Padilla - 4 days ago
Can we agree that Lost In Translation is a pretty good song though? Probably the best on the album
J Tab
J Tab - 4 days ago
Logic is for the kids
Minnesota Fatz
Minnesota Fatz - 4 days ago
3:16 I can't stand when people act like that. Fast rappers use just as much, or even more pointless filler that says nothing just so they can squeeze in a few more syllables.
Mihailo Hranjec
Mihailo Hranjec - 5 days ago
I usually disagree with Fantano's reviews of Logic. But this one I 100% agree with. I come back to this video over and over again just to see you take a shit on this album.
Nasty Bill
Nasty Bill - 5 days ago
1/10gic
Sneaker Reviews
Sneaker Reviews - 5 days ago
Actually loved this album, the instrumentals were basic and unfinished but I can’t stop listening to it
UltimateVersionMOL
UltimateVersionMOL - 5 days ago
Review Sensational by Yung Gravy
Arrmin van Berring
Arrmin van Berring - 5 days ago
*biracial penis*
Dubie Was Here
Dubie Was Here - 5 days ago
Off topic artist but if anyone has listened to this band I want to see if you agree
Does anyone agree that Greta Van Fleet doesn't have a soul, like sure their music is pretty damn good but they copy Led Zeppelin to the point that it's like "Hey look at what we are doing, it's like our own unique thing" with vocals, persona, and the fact they use the exact same drum style of Led Zeppelin with their music
I mention this due to how Sadthony mentions how Logic doesn't really have a soul as to what he is doing now (just a generalization as to what it sounds like to me as to what he is saying)
This is sadly becoming a bigger trend then it should be if you see how music is going, but even then this trend always pops one way or another.
I wanna hear everyone's thoughts if you have listened to Greta Van Fleet and see why I make this comparison.
Dubie (°~°)
REWIND MUSIC GROUP.
REWIND MUSIC GROUP. - 6 days ago
Dude you give supermarket so much shit
Richmond
Richmond - 6 days ago
Strong 1 to a light 2 😂
Stupid MAN2488
Stupid MAN2488 - 6 days ago
Learning that logic plays fortnite is the most unsurprising thing ever to happen.
Sunsets and shadows podcast Real
Not a logic fan..but damn you really went in on him..lol
BoyWonder1914
BoyWonder1914 - 6 days ago
You saw what happened when Tec N9ne gave him a track.
You saw what happened when Royce gave him a track.
You saw what JUST happened when he finally got Eminem on his own track.
Logic has had flashes of greatness here and there, but overall he’s always been a slightly better than mediocre rapper. His style of rap and the subject matter he seems to be most comfortable with has run its course, so that’s why there was such a dramatic shift in tone on this album. But even the flexing on his haters and clapping back at internet warriors is a theme we get plenty of on his mixtapes, so just because it was different doesn’t mean it’s new. Nonetheless, his core fan base will ride with him no matter what, so I don’t expect the next album to be any better.
Bullet House
Bullet House - 6 days ago
Ask Siri “What is the best Logic album?”
Stupid MAN2488
Stupid MAN2488 - 6 days ago
More proof that siri is dumber than that $999 stand.
Subscribe to me and I will subscribe back
You kinda look like logic dude...
Guillermo Dominguez
Guillermo Dominguez - 7 days ago
This is his worst album... atleast everybody was cohesive, and this is coming from a logic fan.
FamCS
FamCS - 7 days ago
You look like a weirder less funny version of Steven Suptic.
Andrew Aczel
Andrew Aczel - 7 days ago
Do AJR neotheatre
Dynamic Jae Thought
Dynamic Jae Thought - 7 days ago
Oh no, first there was Enzo Amore's consensual penis. Now it's Logic's bisexual one?
Adam Sicola
Adam Sicola - 7 days ago
lol anybody else bothered by his glasses geing so low on his nose
Daniel
Daniel - 7 days ago
Imagine wearing the same shirt in 80% of ur videos
LordOfTheBees
LordOfTheBees - 3 days ago
ok daniel
Daniel
Daniel - 7 days ago
Imagine being a bald retard looking at a camera reviewing albums cause there’s nothing better u can do
EOGB
EOGB - 5 days ago
You'll be impressed that he gave lil pump and playboi carti a 7/10
Heiße Henry
Heiße Henry - 7 days ago
Imagine being so hurt when someone has a different opinion to yours. Grow up daniel
Skeptasnan
Skeptasnan - 7 days ago
Ok daniel
Matthew Knapp
Matthew Knapp - 8 days ago
I like Logic as a person and i really like his 1-800 song for his lyrics, features and sad beat. However, i don't really care for any of his other stuff. All i've heard is how overrated he is for many
Jack Irvine
Jack Irvine - 8 days ago
I don’t think I have ever seen you say something nice about logic.
Gavin Mahoney
Gavin Mahoney - 7 days ago
he doesn't deserve it LMAO logic as of late is just going farther and farther downhill from where he started (which was admittedly pretty promising)
Black Eagle
Black Eagle - 8 days ago
Believe it or not.. I have never heard a track from Logic.. Am I missing anything?
Jack Kent
Jack Kent - 8 days ago
Black Eagle His old stuff is actually decent, listen to any of his stuff from 2012-2015 and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed
Lil Breadstick
Lil Breadstick - 8 days ago
Everybody gangsta until Melon gives a 1/10
Zzz Oppp
Zzz Oppp - 8 days ago
Geasy +logic =wonder bread sandwich
Casp3r_de_gh0st
Casp3r_de_gh0st - 8 days ago
iceage review when?
David Person
David Person - 8 days ago
Yeah Logic been taking L’s he needs to get back to that same formula he had in his first album Under Pressure
Ilkka Rautio
Ilkka Rautio - 9 days ago
Bi-racial cock? oykay... 🤔
Diego Taborda
Diego Taborda - 9 days ago
I loved confessions. Preferences I guess
Mah Boys
Mah Boys - 9 days ago
I wonder why melon didn’t give it a “NOT GOOD “ on the thumbnail..........🤔
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 9 days ago
He gives NOT GOODs to shitty albums he doesn’t want to make a full review on.
Nathan Downes
Nathan Downes - 9 days ago
So I've been a Logic fan for a very very long time. His first four mixtapes were great. His first two albums (Under Pressure and The Incredible True Story) are excellent. But when he dropped Bobby Tarintino everything went to shit. Everybody was not the best, and Bobby Tarantino II was terrible. YSIV was not that bad, but I wouldn't call it amazing. Now Supermarket was not everyone's cup of tea, but I enjoyed it. Then we get to Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, which sucked. It was easily his worst album.
Brad Lanky
Brad Lanky - 9 days ago
Confessions of a mediocre mind then?
Coochie Mane
Coochie Mane - 9 days ago
"I don't play no games, less you talking fortnite" -Logic
Tiernan Howland
Tiernan Howland - 4 days ago
Coochie Mane facts
Kevin thulani Nkosi
Kevin thulani Nkosi - 10 days ago
Dead end hip hop shared the same sentiments.
WeJammin
WeJammin - 11 days ago
Weird how some people like salt on their melon 🙄
Malcolm Nelson
Malcolm Nelson - 11 days ago
you can’t assume he copies peoples flows, you can have your own opinion but you’re reaching a lot on what you’re saying. you said you heard his old stuff, if you had you should know it’s actually the opposite, a lot of people copy him. some songs may have not been for you but it’s almost as if you didn’t hear homicide, icy, lost in translation, mama/show or other songs properly🤦🏾‍♂️
Malcolm Nelson
Malcolm Nelson - Day ago
@Pazuzu Is Great how am I retarded for stating a fact. He said those songs are good but he also said he's copying jid and in those songs he clearly isnt. you should try to use better understanding before stating ignorance. people have copied logic many times, you saying nobody has copied or been influenced by someone as famous as him makes absolutely no sense. upcoming artist count as well not just people who already solidified themselves. looks like you might be the retarded one in this ma nigga
Schedule1Meme
Schedule1Meme - 3 days ago
logic has been on a downward spiral since under pressure. each project is worse than the last
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 10 days ago
You’re absolutely retarded if you think people are copying Logic. You’ve also haven’t seen the video because he mentioned Homocide and Mama as one of the best tracks.
Chop Motion Movies
Chop Motion Movies - 11 days ago
Ruthless yet honest. Ruthlessly honest. Ruthtony Hontado.
MYTH
MYTH - 11 days ago
Mumble rappers: exists
Review channels: critique lyrical rappers
ShutYoMouth
ShutYoMouth - 9 days ago
You look dumb.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 9 days ago
Lil Xan - Xanarchy NOT GOOD & Worst album of 2018 Desiigner - New English NOT GOOD & #6 of the worst albums of 2016 Kodak Black - Painting Pictures & Lil Big Pac 4/10 & 3/10 Playboi Carti - Self-Titled 3/10 (it is a good album though) Lil Yachty - Teenage Emotions & Nuthin’ 2 Prove 2/10 & 2/10 Future - HNDRXX & Honest NOT GOOD & 2/10 And as many times as you say it, people like Lil Pump and 6ix9ine aren’t mumble rappers.
MYTH
MYTH - 10 days ago
@Pazuzu Is Great barely
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 10 days ago
You’re acting as if he doesn’t give mumble rappers bad reviews.
Cbest 2303
Cbest 2303 - 11 days ago
I really like logic but I can’t deny anything you said
Miles Hacker
Miles Hacker - 11 days ago
You should check out the album Some Cats Live, Some Cats Die by Covey
Miles Hacker
Miles Hacker - 11 days ago
damn fantano went savage on this shit
Colin Fisher
Colin Fisher - 12 days ago
I guess I’m the only one who really loves this album😐I really think that he’s taking some of these lines way to seriously but I guess I can understand him not liking the music.
R MCK
R MCK - 12 days ago
What are your favourite albums, please?
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 12 days ago
His 10/10s are The Money Store, To Be Kind, To Pimp A Butterfly, KIDS SEE GHOSTS and You Won’t Get What You Want.
Elomen
Elomen - 12 days ago
Click on his channel and check the loved list 👍👍
BlackHippy1220
BlackHippy1220 - 12 days ago
Logic is so fucking ass
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 11 days ago
He is now
Chronos
Chronos - 12 days ago
thank you next = 8
COADM = 1
bruh
HawkeyedSentinel
HawkeyedSentinel - 9 days ago
Ariana Grande music is soooo much more tolerable and I don't even like Ariana Grande
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 11 days ago
Even though Ariana stans are THE WORST I'll listen to Ariana over new Logic ANY FUCKING DAY
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 12 days ago
I’ll take Ariana Grande over Logic any day.
Mhmd Iskan
Mhmd Iskan - 13 days ago
D
Di
Did
Did y
Did yo
Did you
Did you k
Did you kn
Did you kno
Did you know
Did you know l
Did you know lo
Did you know log
Did you know logi
Did you know logic
Did you know logic I
Did you know logic is
Did you know logic is b
Did you know logic is bi
Did you know logic is bir
Did you know logic is bira
Did you know logic is birac
Did you know logic is biraci
Did you know logic is biracia
Did you know logic is biracial
TheColourPink
TheColourPink - 13 days ago
I can’t believe Bobby Tarantino really turned on Logic like this in the review
Rich Dillinger DBM-MUSIC
Rich Dillinger DBM-MUSIC - 13 days ago
🤣🤣🤣.
Bostonfan323
Bostonfan323 - 13 days ago
Logics mixtapes and first two albums > majority of the shit put out these days including logics new stuff
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 11 days ago
@Pazuzu Is Great That's bullshit and you know it
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 12 days ago
They’re not that good lol
Bostonfan323
Bostonfan323 - 13 days ago
This dude is a dumbass lol
Elomen
Elomen - 12 days ago
Why? He just doesn't like it. Nothing wrong with that.
Dude With a Face
Dude With a Face - 14 days ago
Worst Logic album? Holy shit, that's a low bar to clear...
KaRaTeLoRd11
KaRaTeLoRd11 - 14 days ago
You know your album is awful when XXXTentacion’s last album Skins, an album that was released in an unfinished state and clearly an obvious cash-grab from his label, is still better than your major-label, well-produced, and “completed” album
Marcello Bactus
Marcello Bactus - 3 days ago
But to be fair Logic is making Hiphop. XXX is making bullshit pop music
Dats Sour
Dats Sour - 7 days ago
to add more insult to injury, X passed and still has a better career than logic
Kiwami
Kiwami - 14 days ago
after the incredible true story, he fell off. #letsargue
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
I think that's obvious but the Bobby tapes had some bangers and YSIV was just average, not bad. Supermarket and This album are garbage. Everybody was ass too.
TheRobSurvives
TheRobSurvives - 14 days ago
This album isn't the best, but its for sure not a 1/10, especially since you gave lil pumps album a 7/10 haha sometimes your ratings aren't just opinions, they are just straight up wrong.
S Mac
S Mac - 14 days ago
TheRobSurvives no, this albums sucks. I’d honestly give it a 3. Also, just cuz lil pumps Album got a 7 doesn’t mean that it’s as good as another album that got a 7 (DAMN. For example). He’s just saying that it’s a 7 for what the artist was going for.
OfficialOstrichTV
OfficialOstrichTV - 14 days ago
You finally made me realize what type of an artist logic actually is, thank you.
Esharido
Esharido - 14 days ago
His like 1st or 2nd mixtape had him rapping over a J.cole beat, His first album he had the exact same sample used on Kendricks GKMC album. The dude is like Drake only drake takes style from relatively unknown artists and Logic takes style from the biggest people in the industry like Drake, J.cole, Kendrick, Eminem. The problem is he is massively subpar compared to them so it's like a very watered down version of them. He never developed his own style and that's a problem when you're pushing 30.
igmoo
igmoo - 14 days ago
Almost didn't watch this today
Scarlet Dawn
Scarlet Dawn - 14 days ago
Same. It's a routine at this point.
Luzma Garcia
Luzma Garcia - 14 days ago
His honestly better than most artists no cap the flow for all his songs are fire. Beats are fire. Lyrics are kinda dumb but eh its okay.
Scarlet Dawn
Scarlet Dawn - 14 days ago
I got a suggestion, check out the artist he bites off of for better rap music.
ΔϟK KΔV
ΔϟK KΔV - 14 days ago
Dannnnng, 1?
Kareem Ansari
Kareem Ansari - 14 days ago
10000000000% AGREE WITH YOU. Straight trash rapper
Nur Sabrina
Nur Sabrina - 15 days ago
logic got no logic
/fit/ is dead
/fit/ is dead - 15 days ago
Jesus, a 1??
I thought this album deserves at least a 5??
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
Fuck no. 2 at best.
M D
M D - 15 days ago
Logic just didn’t try on this album... he’s capable of so much fucking better than this horsecrap
Nutt
Nutt - 15 days ago
Maryland isn’t a real state so how do we even know logic is real?
Kalli Dunnam
Kalli Dunnam - 15 days ago
He just likes hating on logic (himself) for views 😂
Elomen
Elomen - 12 days ago
No. He just reviews his album and he doesn't like it.
Stealthy Rap
Stealthy Rap - 15 days ago
This nigga just hates on logic way too much we get it this album was mediocre but it was never a 1/10
EOGB
EOGB - 5 days ago
Fantano shouldn't even waste time reviewing rap that would belong on a pop punk record label
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 13 days ago
Scarlet Dawn NOT GOODs still aren’t 0/10s though. His RYM scores show that they range from a 0-3/10. Even then, they could still both be 0s, or maybe he bumped his SB2H score to something higher since he gave KSG a 10/10. Melon has also said that some 10/10s could be better than other 10/10s as well.
Scarlet Dawn
Scarlet Dawn - 14 days ago
@whiteboiz28 Productions And under! Don't forget Fantano said Supermarket is worse than SB2H, and that album got a 0.
whiteboiz28 Productions
whiteboiz28 Productions - 14 days ago
Scarlet Dawn NOT GOOD isn’t necessarily below a 1 it’s just a bad album he doesn’t think is worthy of a normal review. It’s basically anything from a 0-3
Scarlet Dawn
Scarlet Dawn - 14 days ago
It deserves a NOT GOOD. Logic is pushing wayyyyyy under his weight and still falling short.
WatchfulGred
WatchfulGred - 16 days ago
Logic has a small number of good tracks, but overall his music is pretty ass
nvnvd com
nvnvd com - 16 days ago
I still remember when he said Stoney was awful and became one of the most acclaimed albums that year lol I fuck with Logic
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 13 days ago
When the fuck was Stoney ever acclaimed? It literally has a negative scores on music reviewing sites. Are you retarded?
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
Stoney is still trash. Post Malone is fucking ear cancer.
nvnvd com
nvnvd com - 16 days ago
Logic is going to win a Grammy off of this.
This comment will age well.
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
This album ain't doing shit
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 15 days ago
Winning a Grammy is like winning Prom King at you high school. Nobody really gives a shit afterwards lol.
Sgt Sierra 1
Sgt Sierra 1 - 16 days ago
nvnvd com well the Grammys don’t rly mean much anyways
ya boi
ya boi - 16 days ago
Yeah this album gay. Like him.
MATTHEW575M
MATTHEW575M - 16 days ago
Fandango- "rap sound fast not mean good rap always, that why I give Lil' Pump 7 for funky sound cuz I like wacky tunes"
Rajan Rengasamy
Rajan Rengasamy - 16 days ago
Good review. I resonate
ThesisCrow
ThesisCrow - 16 days ago
It got worse than AM lmfao
Mexsoldier69
Mexsoldier69 - 17 days ago
Dude I love this guys analogies 😂😂
xv2_Dev_xv2
xv2_Dev_xv2 - 17 days ago
*cough* still hit #1 in the nation *cough*
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
*cough* quality wise the album is still shitty *cough*
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 15 days ago
*cough* nobody gives a fuck about sales, a bunch of the SoundCloud rappers Logic “dunks on” have outsold him *cough*
Bab-Un
Bab-Un - 17 days ago
The album art's rad, but I miss when he used to rap about spaceships and shit.
IDK ZTORYZ
IDK ZTORYZ - 17 days ago
I dont agree or disagree qith him but im going to say that you cant be review someone when you dont do the thing that you are reviewing.
SEND ME YOuR LEWD HAND HOLDING PICTuRES.
Please, PLEASE kill yourself. This is the shittiest argument anyone can make.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 17 days ago
In that case you shouldn’t think an album is good if you don’t make music either. That argument is retarded.
Richard Dawkley
Richard Dawkley - 17 days ago
Review NF when his next album comes out
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
NF is fucking terrible. Even worse than Logic.
Jay BB
Jay BB - 17 days ago
Hey maybe he should stop putting out a fucking album or two every year. He aint fucking King Gizzard by a long shot.
LifeSpiller79
LifeSpiller79 - 18 days ago
I love how you blatantly call him out on his vocals and Logic as a lyricist. He's mediocre at best.
trent andrew
trent andrew - 18 days ago
biracial penis/ 10
michael Johnson
michael Johnson - 18 days ago
Logic still one of the best ever though. Nuff said lol. Fuck these trap/mumble rappers and their retarded fans.
Jeeses99
Jeeses99 - 14 days ago
Logic fell off in 2016
Devan Rai
Devan Rai - 17 days ago
Look man, the so called “mumble” rappers are not a dime a dozen anymore. There are so many more interesting hip-hop artists you can check out who are technical and have a lot more to say than Logic. For starters I’d recommend Joey Badass and Denzel Curry.
Tai Bannister
Tai Bannister - 17 days ago
Anyone who uses "mumble rap" in 2019 are pretty much retarded
Zayan Karimi
Zayan Karimi - 18 days ago
TL;DR: Logic is basically for cringe normies
Next videos