Logic - Confessions of a Dangerous Mind ALBUM REVIEW

32 645
1 970
 
Comments
CJ
CJ - Day ago
Mmm love it when Anthony pinches a fat steamy turd on logics pizzaface
Bob slaphappy
Bob slaphappy - 2 days ago
Whats the name of the record behind melon on the shelf??
Isaac Clark
Isaac Clark - 2 days ago
There's no true meaning of logic behind logic!
Keuronexo
Keuronexo - 2 days ago
Homocide was the only decent song everything else was absolute disappointment
Christopher Sabri
Christopher Sabri - 2 days ago
As someone who is an insanely big logic fan, he hasn't put out an overall interesting project since The Incredible True Story and COADM is one of the laziest albums I've ever listened to. This man fell off like no other because I think the fame got to him after he blew up on 1-800 and now he puts out a new project every 3 fucking months and it's lazy trash. He straight up used to be one of my favorite rappers, and he's completely lost that title for me since 2015
Depressio Expressio
Depressio Expressio - 2 days ago
Logic brought his dad on a album, in defense reminds you of a school bully and bringing your father who you think is strong to help you, logic must still be in early middle school?
LucasPelucas
LucasPelucas - 2 days ago
Damn I remember a time I actually like Logic. What happened to him
Moe Salamander
Moe Salamander - 2 days ago
“Suburbanites” is my new favorite word thank you melon unsubscribed
Toney513
Toney513 - 3 days ago
This dude gave under pressure a 6 out of 10 so I know this shit getting a 3
Thomas Kuntz
Thomas Kuntz - 3 days ago
review friend of a friend of a friend by frolicking gentleman
Noughttosixty
Noughttosixty - 3 days ago
If Eminem sets a bar amongst white rappers it's not wonder white rappers release garbage
Oval
Oval - 2 days ago
Eminem is garbage as well though.
zed
zed - 3 days ago
So, i heard some of your ''MUSIC"... My ears are now bleeding someone call 911
Noughttosixty
Noughttosixty - 3 days ago
Like other rappers he's shoved up his own arse
Noughttosixty
Noughttosixty - 3 days ago
Logic is so average ..
Dwight
Dwight - 4 days ago
I don't want to hate on an artist, Logic has some good beats and features some good artists, but his lyrics are so weak. He repeats and does annoying little fillers. I don't usually care about lyrics either, but I got so irritated by the vocals that I dropped it from my playlist.
sample text
sample text - 7 days ago
Your rant about how "cotton won't pick itself up" in the middle of the video was expected at this point. But did you really had to include a blackface on the background at 0:39?
Cameron Sanchez
Cameron Sanchez - 7 days ago
Not gonna lie, this guy scares me from making music a little. I just wonder if he ever reviewed my music if he would hate it or love it, I have no clue.
Yourcreditcardnumber
Yourcreditcardnumber - 9 days ago
I’m ellish I’m billie
Prod. By Thadge
Prod. By Thadge - 9 days ago
4:30 how are you gonna disrespect 6ix like that
funnychimpDOTcom
funnychimpDOTcom - 9 days ago
Why did you rate this album so highly?
Ben Becic
Ben Becic - 9 days ago
Honestly stopped caring about logic the moment he signed to def jam, nasty was the last track I liked by him
Brandon
Brandon - 9 days ago
I kinda liked supermarket a tad
Volcom R Us
Volcom R Us - 10 days ago
Okay I seriously disagree with you about not having a song just to feel it Man you can have backer and music and stuff you just feel kind of in the background Josh pay much attention too I agree with a lot of things you say on a lot of your videos but like at first I didn't agree with this statement but then after I listen to album like 45 50 times which is probably way more than you have The line made sense Do logics going in on this whole album and he has a lot of personal cuts they go way deeper than you even talk about on any of this review I like almost every single other rap of you that I listen to that you make but this one really irks me the wrong way and like I feel it because the first time I listen to this album just one time it felt kind of weird and then it's the same like with Kendrick to pimp butterfly it felt weird the first time we listened to it and more listen to it if he came like a thing and the whole project made sense on both. I can't believe you give this a low one this is at least a six on your scale you're wild for this writing Maybe you should listen something more than three to four times before you put out a review every album that I'm into I bump on repeat one in my car until I get bored a shitty album last less than one day Jason Aldean last three to five days a good album last two or three weeks and I great great album will last 3 to 5 weeks on repeat one all day every day and how I gauge this is I just get bored of a shitty album and stop listening to it so however long it lasts is It's raining for me thanks for everything you do
Oh No Not Jalen
Oh No Not Jalen - 9 days ago
nigga you gay
Volcom R Us
Volcom R Us - 10 days ago
Wow talk to text had a lot of misspellings but if anyone want to argue this album is at least a six or seven let's get it
Shrike
Shrike - 11 days ago
3:16 - 3:29 Fuck that’s actually me
Efrain Villa
Efrain Villa - 11 days ago
Um did you forget about everybody
jeff kim
jeff kim - 11 days ago
Im a big logic fan but even coadm, big cringe. So big cringe.
Nicholas Shaw
Nicholas Shaw - 11 days ago
Logic's fans get a ton of hate and I understand why, but a lot of people only know Logic by his albums. Logic's albums are trash compared to his Young Sinatra Mixtapes. Young Sinatra, Undeniable and Welcome to Forever were all incredible. Logic was so determined for success and truly had bars and a sound that paid homage to the greats while staying in his own lane (also do not group Young Sinatra 4 with the rest, that album was booty). Somewhere along the way Logic got paid and realized that also long as he still maintains his technically proficient flow that he can just release uninspired project after project and will make a ton of money doing so. Don't get me wrong I still listen to whatever new stuff he releases because I'm such a fan of his mixtapes I'll always give him a chance, yet time after time I am just reaffirmed that the Logic who released the Young Sinatra tapes is long gone.
Oval
Oval - 2 days ago
Nicholas Shaw He has released absolutely nothing “incredible”. Ever.
King AK
King AK - 11 days ago
You Literally
Don't Understand Or Feel Music
Just Delete Your Channel
King AK
King AK - 3 days ago
@I’m Right, You’re Wrong So don’t R/woosh me Make Me
King AK
King AK - 3 days ago
@Oh No Not Jalen I'm Not White
I’m Right, You’re Wrong So don’t R/woosh me
King AK shut the fuck up
Oh No Not Jalen
Oh No Not Jalen - 9 days ago
and the award for whitest man alive is
Michael Scott
Michael Scott - 12 days ago
Russ > Logic
Gary Vega
Gary Vega - 10 days ago
Michael Scott more like the other way around
E T
E T - 12 days ago
Let’s see how Ultra 85 goes?
Julian
Julian - 13 days ago
This feels like Logic's No. 6 Collaboration Project
Magucci13
Magucci13 - 13 days ago
If logic came out of nowhere and this was his first album, this guy would have gave it a fucking 8/10. He gave lil pump a fucking great score and we all know that's bullshit. People hate because they love to live in the past and in the feeling. (Also lastly this guy said he grabbed generic beats off the internet proves he's just a fucking retard)
Magucci13
Magucci13 - 9 days ago
Nah only one person has. Here I'll like it myself
Oh No Not Jalen
Oh No Not Jalen - 9 days ago
ye buddy like your own comment thatll get em started
Sweaty Chaw
Sweaty Chaw - 13 days ago
Idk it hits my nostalgia for early logic with the like updated 90’s vibe. Imo it’s more fun to listen too than it is good which is kind of the logics niche for me
kefkapalazzo1
kefkapalazzo1 - 13 days ago
3:19 and here is Eminem’s fan base in a nutshell
kefkapalazzo1
kefkapalazzo1 - 13 days ago
1:43 goddamn that hurt my soul and I do t even know what logic sounds like
kefkapalazzo1
kefkapalazzo1 - 13 days ago
Haven’t been watching as much but cal is always here now. Missed him
DarkSpoork
DarkSpoork - 14 days ago
bottom line: logic used to be good but now he is just getting worse and worse
Kamau Miller
Kamau Miller - 14 days ago
Logics mixtapes were good and his first 2 albums. But Under Pressure is a copy cat version of Kendrick’s GKMC and The Incredible True Story is a copy cat version of Kanye’s 808s and heart breaks. Logic was never a great rapper but he was pretty good at one point. Unfortunately his lyrics no longer have meaning or substance and the only thing he’s still good at is rapping fast over trap beats.
Chaz Burgxk
Chaz Burgxk - 14 days ago
I've always felt that way about logic. Too worried about haters to see his fans and it's annoying. I've tried many of times to like this guy. He makes it very very hard
IDidn'tSignUpForThis
IDidn'tSignUpForThis - 15 days ago
This whole channel's comment section is just boring circle jerk. I'm not going to say Logic's new albums are good, they don't have the same feel as before. But this man criticized Logic years ago for too much genre hopping and yet he congratulates him here for versatility. This man contradicts himself time and time even in other areas. Mainstream media enjoys the music whether or not Anthony hates it.
Err0r
Err0r - 15 days ago
Thought the songs where decent definitely not amazing or "good" but I disagree with the score.
mhxy beats
mhxy beats - 15 days ago
lmao if i was logic i would’ve cried after watching the first 2 minutes melon dismantled the guy
Bob Ross
Bob Ross - 15 days ago
W
Hayden is an idiot
Hayden is an idiot - 15 days ago
I would rate this album a light 4
M Puci
M Puci - 15 days ago
Honestly, I think Fantano is deadass too biased with his own opinions of Logic. He is nitpicking far too much.
Jackiskcaj
Jackiskcaj - 14 days ago
M Puci Ah yes a bias that is produced by what? he only knows him for his music and has nothing else to influence his opinion, if he feels like the person detracts from his enjoyment of a project it does lower the score as his score is based off enjoyment, but he doesnt judge more harshly for that reason.
Killemall Gg
Killemall Gg - 15 days ago
Man what happened to underpressure logic and welcome to forever and out rapping eminem 😪old logic is better
BigK
BigK - 15 days ago
What if Logic is just trolling people with his mediocrity and "bad" decisions?
Daniel Barragues
Daniel Barragues - 16 days ago
I liked the album, I really liked it. This album is special, people love it or hate it, he is insecure about haters, yeah, but everything he talked about is happening, peopke complaining, giving shit for everything, he really spoke from the heart.
YESKAITLYN
YESKAITLYN - 16 days ago
i just think it’s weird that logic tries to do the flexing rap, gets clowned but when others do it’s okay. and i must admit, he’s not too great at it. but what is he to do. ppl call him bland and fake for rapping lyrically, but when he’s having fun with it he’s bad? idk man this album is his worst but mama/show love and lost in translation were highlights imo
Killspyr704
Killspyr704 - 16 days ago
NOT GOOD
lucas George
lucas George - 17 days ago
Balls nigga
Clitarina Uranus
Clitarina Uranus - 17 days ago
Logic always talking about how he’s bi racial.
Jay D.
Jay D. - 18 days ago
The only disagreement I have here is that Homicide was absolute flames, thanks to Eminem.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 16 days ago
8:11
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 16 days ago
He said it was a good track. Wdym you disagree?
Ezra Przytyk
Ezra Przytyk - 18 days ago
I love imagining the logic Stan's watching this and getting triggered thinking he's better than KENDRICK LAMAR
Ariston
Ariston - 18 days ago
I feel bad for Chance now
romeo burns
romeo burns - 19 days ago
I think he’s still trying to get over his divorce
Slickshot Kai
Slickshot Kai - 19 days ago
Honestly Logic disappointed me. All this potential gone to waste
D Noriz
D Noriz - 20 days ago
This was funny as fuck!!
Raspberry Juice Entertainment
“But im not defined by the sales of my first week only time i fail is if my verse weak” damn logic failed big time on this
cdrillbeatgames
cdrillbeatgames - 20 days ago
Lyrically, he's horrible.
Cpt Iggy
Cpt Iggy - 7 days ago
Recently yes he is, but his first 2 albums were so good in every way. Sucks to see him go down this terrible path
William Ardley
William Ardley - 20 days ago
he has many good songs tbh it wasn’t the best album but he is a great rapper and albums like ys 4 are brilliant prove it
Denis Pepic
Denis Pepic - 20 days ago
Logic would suck dick just not to be a 1
Ruda Badiz
Ruda Badiz - 21 day ago
last time i actually enjoyed a full logic project was "young sinatra: undeniable".. all his albums, includin his debut, have all been sub-par or straight up trash
Cpt Iggy
Cpt Iggy - 7 days ago
Gonna be honest idk how you could say Under Pressure is trash, so many great songs
Yellow Synth
Yellow Synth - 21 day ago
Logic makes the best Corny music lol
V
V - 21 day ago
LOGIC CONFIRMED BETTER THAN CHANCE BY A WHOLE POINT
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 19 days ago
Nah Supermarket still got a 0 lol.
BradySmif
BradySmif - 21 day ago
You’d think if he gave his last two albums a 1/10 he would try to improve...
YESKAITLYN
YESKAITLYN - 16 days ago
u think all artists care about what anthony is talking about? i promise you not everyone lets this guy dictate their music taste. i like anthony tho don’t take this the wrong way
Roasty
Roasty - 22 days ago
I heard logic way before I heard cole and i thought j cole was the copycat but then I realised logic is the most unoriginal rapper in the game
Dark Shadows Ultimatum
Dark Shadows Ultimatum - 14 days ago
Logic just seems to have that Drake, Kendrick and J Cole type of vibe in his music. He's not even that unique.
Brady Opp
Brady Opp - 22 days ago
Do a classics review of Jeff Buckley’s Grace
Jenn Anko
Jenn Anko - 22 days ago
React to YBN Cordae’s Album Lost Boy, 🙏🏾
Jenn Anko
Jenn Anko - 19 days ago
Pazuzu Is Great I need to find the video... thnx
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 19 days ago
Done
Edwardo Ortiz
Edwardo Ortiz - 22 days ago
Logic has skill, but he needs to stop playing around with all these different type of other rappers flows, and genres and just stick with his type of music. He has to stop trying to ride the wave
Riley Williams
Riley Williams - 22 days ago
out of like 16 tracks i liked 5-6 logic is my favourite rapper but i can recognize when he drops smt bad, i didn’t mind this album but not his best
cheprii -
cheprii - - 22 days ago
This is better than chances album
Ryan Fox
Ryan Fox - 22 days ago
I had to watch this to feel better about the chance review 😂😂
I/O
I/O - 23 days ago
That IGOR cover at 0:41 needs more attention
Jackthelizard
Jackthelizard - 23 days ago
Also, Anthony Lost His Spotlight In 2015 In My Opinion.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 23 days ago
“Anthony lost his spotlight in 2015.” Yet his most viewed videos were made in the last 3 years lol.
Jackthelizard
Jackthelizard - 23 days ago
I'm Literally The Only Person In The World Who Thinks That COADM Is Logic's Best Album.
YESKAITLYN
YESKAITLYN - 16 days ago
opinions are opinions. but under pressure is waaaaay better
Jackthelizard
Jackthelizard - 19 days ago
@Pazuzu Is Great Um, Whatever Flots Your Boat I Guess.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 23 days ago
Because you have horrible taste lol
Chetha Hornets
Chetha Hornets - 23 days ago
Why is Logic reviewing his own album?
maikebu
maikebu - 23 days ago
Im starting to think you just dont like mainstream hiphop
Tai Bannister
Tai Bannister - 21 day ago
@Pazuzu Is Great you're doing god's work
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 23 days ago
What is that supposed to mean? He gave Future a 7 this year, Travis Scott a 7 and an 8, 21 Savage a 7, Migos a 7, Post Malone a 7, Playboi Carti an 8, and a lot of other “mainstream” artists positive scores. Logic is just shit.
Caleb Grassi
Caleb Grassi - 23 days ago
This is the first logic album I listened to. And I am enamoured. Surely, his rapping isn’t interesting, but it does scratch a particular itch in my brain. The tunes stick in my head and for that simple purpose I still like the album. I respect and agree with most of what fantano has to say, but I do disagree with his rating. I’d give it a five for catchiness and interesting beats
YESKAITLYN
YESKAITLYN - 16 days ago
go listen to the incredible true story, way better
Darrel Kidd
Darrel Kidd - 23 days ago
i couldn't agree more
Reckless Kidz
Reckless Kidz - 24 days ago
How the fuck you gonna talk shit about a well maintained album that’s rated highly on billboard and yes I agree not his best work but for you sit here bash for 19 minuets straight is so unnecessary you never bring up anything good about this project and logic is logic and has his own sound and yes he is inspired by people but so is everyone else in this genre and I think another thing you never brought up is the fact that he has done everything he wants to do music wise and the fact that he can’t have fun or experiment without getting hate is fuckin stupid and half the project was him talking about how toxic and stupid social media is but whatever you wouldn’t get it 🤡🤡
Dark Shadows Ultimatum
Dark Shadows Ultimatum - 14 days ago
Just because an album is rated highly on billboard, doesn't mean its good.
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great - 23 days ago
🤡🤡🤡
Jackiskcaj
Jackiskcaj - 23 days ago
There is no experimentation here though, fun sure but just because he has fun with his projects doesn't mean its void of criticism, and idk if we heard the same album but I can barely even think that "half the project was him talking about how toxic and stupid social media is" because its so surface level and spread thin that the album just feels like it has that as a side thought rather than a concept.
Keyovian
Keyovian - 24 days ago
fact
Next videos