Logic - Confessions of a Dangerous Mind ALBUM REVIEW

12 265
587
 
Comments
Hugh Honey
Hugh Honey - 2 days ago
This album is by no means as bad as people are saying but it also definitely isn’t his best work......
David Aston
David Aston - 3 days ago
Fantano’s Logic Ratings:
The Incredible True Story: Decent 6
Under Pressure: Decent 6
Bobby Tarantino: Strong 5
YSIV: Strong 5
Everybody: Light 5
Bobby Tarantino 2: Light 5
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind: Strong 1
Young Sinatra III: No Rating, Unfavorable
Supermarket: NOT GOOD
Juhász Peti
Juhász Peti - 4 days ago
2012: yoo this dude is so underrated
2013: man you gotta listen to logic hes fire
2014: under pressure is my favorite album of all time
2015: okay this is very good, nice story and well kept together
2016: its different but i guess he nailed it
2017: eh some songs are catchy and 1800 has a great message
2018(first half): okay this is fire he mastered this style
2018(second half): bruh its not how this ys should have ended. Disappointing
2019: bro you tried something different thats nice but its trash, and this album. Trash
2020: its your last chance, you gotta make a batter album than wtf or tits
WE MIGHT BE THE FLASH
WE MIGHT BE THE FLASH - 5 days ago
Cuz really said Sadthony on grove street.
Pu Kapa
Pu Kapa - 5 days ago
How on earth could you say Supermarket is bad.
Mother Coconuts
Mother Coconuts - 5 days ago
lol
Max Hayward
Max Hayward - 7 days ago
To be honest though, he is better than most mumble rappers, because he actually has lyrical skilled, and doesn’t just rap about having money and fancy cars, like lil pump.
dysper.
dysper. - 3 days ago
1. compare lil baby’s new single to icy, homicide, keanu reeves, still ballin and commando and tell me who had more to rap about. 2. he has lyrical talent but chooses to absolutely abandon it across entire albums. and that to me is worse. i have infinitely more respect for an artist that aims for a 10 and walks away with a 6 because they couldn’t do any better than one that could make a 9 whenever they pleased and aimed for a 5, but got the 6 by sheer luck.
the stuff you see while you close your eyes
ikr dude like dude he rapps fast too dude like i dont have no idea what hes saying but dude he raps fast so hes good dude
JLJ 02
JLJ 02 - 8 days ago
Logic's logic: If someone criticizes you, they're a hater.
i have autism
i have autism - 10 days ago
3:58
Beamer Boy
Beamer Boy - 13 days ago
Tran. Sition have you given this album a listen
Damn my boy melon only said two bars and it was better than Logics entire album
shut up Gareth
shut up Gareth - 14 days ago
Logic is so humble. He gave his own album a 1/10
Ronan Gallagher
Ronan Gallagher - 15 days ago
Confession of a lazy Artist
Tyler Gregory
Tyler Gregory - 16 days ago
9:31 god damn it just when I think he’s not gonna use the voice
Aidan Hammond
Aidan Hammond - 16 days ago
giving it a 5/10 because he is half white isn't a fair review
A1 Alex
A1 Alex - 17 days ago
Who else misses when you could say “Play some Logic” and not get laughed at
Jaden Brown
Jaden Brown - 12 days ago
Me but I think it goes to show that most people just heard a couple biracial memes and never listened to him from 2011-2016
Slack Starfish81
Slack Starfish81 - 18 days ago
As a Logic fan, this album is terrible. I’m still surprised though that Fantano doesn’t consider Confessions of a Dangerous Mind (the track) one of, if not the best song on the album. For a 1/10 rating, with 16 songs, that would have to mean there are only like 2 songs that are good. Mama/show love, CoaDM, Homicide generally, and Lost in Translation are all good songs. Terrible album, but it shouldn’t be a 1/10. I understand the rating if it isn’t about song to song, but about how the album can just piss you off out of disappointment that Logic did this.
imMatthewDG
imMatthewDG - 21 day ago
why is he reviewing his own album?
Charlie
Charlie - 22 days ago
the only good song on confessions of a dangerous mind was confessions of a dangerous mind
GhostySweep
GhostySweep - 24 days ago
Under Pressure is the only good album from Logic
Le Epic gamer
Le Epic gamer - 23 days ago
The incredible true story?
Sebastian Demerjian
Sebastian Demerjian - 25 days ago
*S A D T H O N Y F A C E T A N O*
Connor D
Connor D - 28 days ago
Should have eaten the bigmac
Diego Govea
Diego Govea - 29 days ago
The fact that UP may be one of my favorite albums of all time and Logic has fallen off so bad makes me want to cry
Descartes' Apparition
Descartes' Apparition - Month ago
Damn that intro was scathing.
Refo Ilmiya
Refo Ilmiya - Month ago
I love the album, can anyone elaborate to me why it got a lot of hate?
cactus ed
cactus ed - Month ago
1/10 is about right
Hazzy P
Hazzy P - Month ago
Confessions of a dangerous melon
Blind
Blind - Month ago
coadm goes harddddddddd wtf you talking about
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
Blind I’d rather eat my dad’s foreskin than listen to the whole album through again. While something like under pressure is phenomenal, this is not it. There are 3 good songs on this album, and the rest are so mediocre or downright terrible that they get stuck in your head in a negative way. For instance, icy. that song got stuck in my head because of logics dumb vocals
Max
Max - Month ago
you can say what you want about the album as a whole but god damn homicide is a fuckin banger
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
Max Eminem goes hard but logic not too much
Nathanael Livingston
Nathanael Livingston - Month ago
I think supermarket is overhated but this is awful
Le Cringe
Le Cringe - Month ago
Logic reviewing his album
50 50
50 50 - Month ago
Woah Logic rates his own album a one
Tomer Gazit
Tomer Gazit - Month ago
does anyone know what is that album on the right with the bird?
Alex Burton
Alex Burton - Month ago
Isn’t logic that one dude who used to rap
SirChopSticks
SirChopSticks - Month ago
I know everyone has their own opinion so to me it’s not accurate but u know u do u
__-Ali-__
__-Ali-__ - Month ago
Shut the fuck up. COADM was shit yes, YSIV was ok, Supermarket was shit, Everybody was Ok. But you still took your time to hate on this man when he was in his prime. Under Pressure and The Incredible True Story were amazing and imo one of the best hip hop albums. You took your time to hate on this man since then.
Le Epic gamer
Le Epic gamer - 23 days ago
Ba’ath 1287 it’s hardly positive, he basically just said logic stole other rappers flows on those albums, which I can’t see btw
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
__-Ali-__ when did he hate on those albums? He said that he was on a downward spiral since TITS, but that doesn’t mean that he thinks it’s a bad album. He gave both under pressure and TITS a 6 I think, which is positive.
khalil alla
khalil alla - Month ago
"one of the best hip hop albums" ??!! Bruh HELL NAH !!
zicari101
zicari101 - Month ago
At least the album is basically saying "fuck cancel culture"
Aaron Montgomery
Aaron Montgomery - 27 days ago
Cancel culture isn't real
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
zicari101 cancel culture is annoying as fuck, so I guess that’s a positive point.
MasterOfNothing
MasterOfNothing - Month ago
It feels like everyone wanted logic to be good and I think that’s why he is so hated on top of his terrible music
Hudson Ikens
Hudson Ikens - Month ago
I listened to this album the day it came out, I’d probably give it a 4/10 solely based on the features and the second verse in confessions of a dangerous mind.
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
Well, I don’t think it’s fair to rate the album based on only those two factors, and not the rest of this shitty ass album.
Reesh Reddy
Reesh Reddy - Month ago
i dont wanna be racist, but Anthony looks like logic.
SirOliveOil
SirOliveOil - Month ago
I used to like logic and I feel that he could improve, but god he’s so corny, he overused the biracial card, and just doesn’t try enough
Lightswitch
Lightswitch - Month ago
So much unnecessary criticism honestly and you don't seem to care to see things from his perspective. Please make a rap song better than any logic song and I'll believe you
mank0
mank0 - 10 days ago
Lightswitch we obviously don’t hate logic as a person, but that doesn’t mean we can’t hate on his music that he drops, you separate critique of art from the artist, quit bitching you sound like a child.
Anthony Smurthwaite
Anthony Smurthwaite - 10 days ago
@LightswitchI never insulted you, I questioned your taste, maybe you misunderstood me, the brushing teeth comment was about your persistent defence of him not a personal attack towards you
Lightswitch
Lightswitch - 10 days ago
@Anthony Smurthwaite Whatever dude, you just think it's cool to trashtalk people, you don't have to talk badly about my family to be a dbag. You just used that as an obvious copout to distract from the fact that you were in the wrong for insulting me. You can think whatever you want about Logic, at least he tries to build people up instead of tearing them down. You obviously disrespected me just to feed your own ego, you couldn't resist the temptation. I'm not hurt, I'm disgusted at how many people act the way you do just because you have a screen to hide behind.
Anthony Smurthwaite
Anthony Smurthwaite - 10 days ago
@Lightswitch to you or logic? I debated your poor argument and questioned your taste, I didn't insult your family, and all I said about logic is his album's bad, and that he's unoriginal, which you would be silly to deny, considering how many blatant ripoff are in discography, his writing process is basically just listening to someone else's album
Lightswitch
Lightswitch - 10 days ago
@Anthony Smurthwaite how miserable do you have to be to act like a complete dbag to someone you don't even know? Whatever makes you feel better I guess.
Maddy G.
Maddy G. - Month ago
“Did you know I’m mixed like Obama?”
Rahmen
Rahmen - Month ago
Lost in Translation makes it a 3/10 for me. without that song i’d agree wholeheartedly.
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
That song is really fucking great, but I don’t think it singlehandedly can make it a 3. Maybe it picks it up to a 2.
Bruh momento
Bruh momento - Month ago
i agree
Shahiq _Z
Shahiq _Z - Month ago
"Its essentially Rust 2.0". Damn Anthony how many kids did you beat in 1v1s?
Jeremy Reel
Jeremy Reel - Month ago
He means Russ
bigbadangelos
bigbadangelos - Month ago
this is a year old today
Augenda lol
Augenda lol - Month ago
I wanna be famous, I wanna be famous, why Cant I be famous? I wanna be famous, I wanna be famous, why Cant i be famous?I wanna be famous, I wanna be famous, why Cant i be famous?
CrankDat
CrankDat - Month ago
This hurt as a Logic fan. COADM sucked bad.
DiX Inc.
DiX Inc. - Month ago
You can tell the album is gonna be awful just from the name of it. Lol *confessions of a dangerous mind* like wft did Logic do to be a dangerous mind, did he try weed or something?
Travis Scott La flame
Travis Scott La flame - Month ago
Logic > Kdot
shut up Gareth
shut up Gareth - 14 days ago
Nice joke
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
Logic is the best rapper alive, obviously. With lyrics like, “I don’t give a damn bout lyrics” and “I’d suck a dick just to prove it ain’t that way” how could he not be? HOLY SHIT I LOVE LOGIC. Real talk though, under pressure is an amazing album.
ngizame
ngizame - Month ago
Even kendrick knows
Travis Scott La flame
Travis Scott La flame - Month ago
Pozdrawiam Disa obv
Pozdrawiam Disa
Pozdrawiam Disa - Month ago
Logic>kendrick lamar, nas, 2pac, biggie, MF doom, Big L, rakim, Eminem, jay z
cal han
cal han - Month ago
No pressure will be better hopefully
Aaron Montgomery
Aaron Montgomery - 27 days ago
It would be pretty hard to put out a worse album than COADM lol
Ba’ath 1287
Ba’ath 1287 - Month ago
Pozdrawiam Disa I pray that you’re right
Pozdrawiam Disa
Pozdrawiam Disa - Month ago
It cant be worse
Caleb
Caleb - Month ago
Anthony, saying that "he isn't black" in different ways for 10 minutes isn't a review
Oleg Perkopskiy
Oleg Perkopskiy - 2 months ago
Melon looks like Logic’s older brother Knowledge
Wolf K.I.A
Wolf K.I.A - 2 months ago
"And every time you drop a song, they say that it's wack or it's hot
And don't give a damn that it came from the heart
They tear it apart like hyenas that's here for the dreamers"
Who cares if its good or not lmao
DiX Inc.
DiX Inc. - Month ago
Get gritty Get litty Rick Sanchez Get schwifty
Swag Guffington
Swag Guffington - Month ago
Wolf K.I.A “Who cares if music sounds good”
Lagomorphen
Lagomorphen - 2 months ago
This record is going to age like the finest milk 10-20 years from now lol
I no longer use this account
Dear god, it took me this long to even dare to click on this review, because the title of the album alone is legit the most cringy pretentious thing I've ever heard. You have a safe mind, Logic. You have a mind-numbingly safe mind.
Lamar Is Not Here
Lamar Is Not Here - 2 months ago
Bro tf u on about
Cristian
Cristian - 2 months ago
When are we getting a Cal/ Logic collab melon?
charmax
charmax - 2 months ago
What makes us take his opinions as fact
Pozdrawiam Disa
Pozdrawiam Disa - Month ago
No opinion is a fact
Lamar Is Not Here
Lamar Is Not Here - 2 months ago
We don’t, we shouldn’t our opinions are our opinions. This is just a review of us listening to other peoples opinions.
charmax
charmax - 2 months ago
Wait why do we even listen to him
Cruz Lopez
Cruz Lopez - Month ago
charmax to heat other people’s takes on music that we have also listened to
Ryan of Alkerath
Ryan of Alkerath - 2 months ago
Don't Be Afraid to Be Different was the only track on the album I liked
Tai Bannister
Tai Bannister - Month ago
The beat slaps
L F
L F - 2 months ago
*RIP LOGIC* 🕺🏿🕺🏿⚰️🕺🏿🕺🏿
Revision Reviewer
Revision Reviewer - 2 months ago
I really liked everything up to under pressure but everything after that is literally dog shit
YourSpectre
YourSpectre - 2 months ago
From Intervention shots
To
I don't give a damn bout lyrics
YourSpectre
YourSpectre - 2 months ago
I just really feel bad for Logic cause his mixtapes until TITS was the shit but now COADM is literally shit I just hope he can do a comeback after OCD
Anon Kek
Anon Kek - 2 months ago
"I used to like Logic. You know, the rapper? But theneedledrop reviews him so poorly, I just don't really care for his music now."
Anon Kek
Anon Kek - 23 days ago
@Le Epic gamer I completely agree with you on that. I was quoting a video called "Just Beyond the Golden Arches". It's just a joke because there are people who actually do let their views be dwindled so easily by reviews.
Le Epic gamer
Le Epic gamer - 23 days ago
You shouldn’t just let theneedledrop’s reviews completely brainwash you on what albums are good or not, it’s just his opinion. I’m this case he’s correct though, this album is trash
deniz
deniz - 2 months ago
compare Under Pressure to Wannabe, it's honestly sad
Nick TRAN
Nick TRAN - 2 months ago
Damn. I like Logic
:(
Guess i have bad taste
w҉h҉e҉e҉l҉z҉
w҉h҉e҉e҉l҉z҉ - 2 months ago
Nah listen to whatever you want
Jurgen Windcaller
Jurgen Windcaller - 2 months ago
Logic is gay
Jurgen Windcaller
Jurgen Windcaller - 2 months ago
@William Gomez being a fan of Logic is gayer than being Logic
William Gomez
William Gomez - 2 months ago
U gay
Only Stuntin
Only Stuntin - 2 months ago
I hope he watched this lol
Brandon M
Brandon M - 2 months ago
4:17 If anyone wants a artist like this, Azizi Gibson's A New Life is a good album for this example.
Gundam lover 301
Gundam lover 301 - 2 months ago
Why is he all wats shiting on logic
antcantcook!
antcantcook! - 2 months ago
'you aint half the nigga I am'
sigh
SquidwardChat Official
SquidwardChat Official - 2 months ago
“I used to like Logic, but The Needle Drop reviews him so poorly, I just don’t really care for his music anymore.” - Ronald McDonald
Mayyur Sudarsan
Mayyur Sudarsan - 2 months ago
However the music turns out in a logic album, he always nails with album art
biruk tesfaye
biruk tesfaye - 2 months ago
This ain't fair homeboy
xXanthonyXx54
xXanthonyXx54 - 2 months ago
Do you have examples of the other songs or artist that he is "riding the coattails on"? Or is that just a statement you needed to make to pad the length of your video?
Simon
Simon - 2 months ago
oh yeah, he really needed those extra 15 seconds to extend the video
Me, Also Me
Me, Also Me - 2 months ago
Logic is the only Biracial person who is just considered white and nobody cares. Since nobody sees the black half, he needs to keep reminding us that he was born with a license to rap.
Nigel Bacon
Nigel Bacon - 2 months ago
Either way I will always enjoy Logic. All though this one isn’t near Under Pressure, Bobby Tarantino, etc.
Phamboid
Phamboid - 2 months ago
its meh, i kinda agree with melon, but its meh. 3/10
Pickle Reee
Pickle Reee - 2 months ago
Only here because of Ronald McDonald
Drew
Drew - 2 months ago
As a person with bipolar disorder, i can promise you that you DO NOT want bipolar disorder.
Sunkhrist
Sunkhrist - 2 months ago
I wonder who came back to this when he gave ADHD a "not good" lol
Next videos