Google Pixel 4 Review: Inside the Hype Machine!

86 072
2 535
 
Comments
gnargash gnargash
gnargash gnargash - 2 hours ago
I picked up the pixel 4 xl and I honestly love it.
I know it's not the best Android phone available, but there is something special and beautiful about it.
it might not be the perfect phone for everyone, but it's the perfect phone for me.
Erika Martinez
Erika Martinez - 7 hours ago
All the side chicks are in trouble for that face unlock while you sleep 😂
kd1010163
kd1010163 - 11 hours ago
Compare the cameras of the pixel 3 and 4. Both use the same rear sensor. Should be the same?
HeyYoMikey81
HeyYoMikey81 - 12 hours ago
Does it have video out of the USB port? Pixel 3 can't do USB to HDMI. Can it screen mirror to PC? Also disabled on pixel 3.
æliens
æliens - 14 hours ago
Didn’t they release the 3rd one like a couple months ago lol
Julio Garcia
Julio Garcia - 21 hour ago
Everyone said wait for the pixel 4 and it’s here now people wanna wait for pixel 5 or nexus line to return lmao
Jaivardhan Kohli
Jaivardhan Kohli - 23 hours ago
This vdo clearly states tht mkbhd is a pixel fanboi
Bufo on the Beat
Bufo on the Beat - Day ago
I'm hearing it's not worth upgrading to the 4, just get the 3a xl.
Muhammad Haris
Muhammad Haris - Day ago
17:00, that frustration. i feel u Marques. I feel you..
jo jey
jo jey - Day ago
Hey bro. Could you review the oppo reno 2. Would love to hear your opinion
Xion Pentagast
Xion Pentagast - Day ago
What are you ppl doing to get such weak battery life. I literally sit in an office all day watching YouTube videos and posting memes on Facebook and I can make it thru 8 hours just fine without charging. I've got the 90hz and motion sense on as well.
Side note: motion sense also let's you skip forward and back videos on YouTube.
Markjohn Soriano
Markjohn Soriano - Day ago
Design of google phone always ugly
Rae Ebanks
Rae Ebanks - Day ago
I'm in the tiny group. I love my pixel 4 xl 😁
BMXmagic8
BMXmagic8 - Day ago
Didn’t Samsung have the same hand gestures feature on the S4? 🤠
aaron bowersock
aaron bowersock - Day ago
I skip Pixel generations and haven't been disappointed. Got the 1. Loved it and ran it til Pixel 3 and I'm still loving my 3. Here's hoping the 5 is awesome!
Reyhan Terrell
Reyhan Terrell - Day ago
lol I got a pixel 4 ad while watching this vid
Torpedo MTB
Torpedo MTB - Day ago
10:48 and it’s not as good as an iPhone
Alex B
Alex B - Day ago
Im kinda done with apple after this iphone X i have mysteriously has an imessage problem at around the same time the new iphone comes out... how convienent. Do you think I'd be happy upgrading from Iphone X to Google Pixel 4XL (i realize there will be an adjustment period to the new layout)
JustDontGetIt
JustDontGetIt - Day ago
Not my pixel 4.
Kevyn Buchet
Kevyn Buchet - 2 days ago
What's tips for motion sense ?
Chew Rick
Chew Rick - 2 days ago
junk phone with stupid price!
wake up google..tereible
Hop Scotch
Hop Scotch - 2 days ago
Well, I hope the Pixel 5 is better. :(
Garrett Kehoe
Garrett Kehoe - 2 days ago
Amazing phones nowadays, but let’s be honest. Are these really worth $900+?? (This goes for Apple too.)
Noah's Opinion
Noah's Opinion - 2 days ago
I love how you stay honest and also not afraid to tear down the Pixel!!
marie8826
marie8826 - 2 days ago
I have this phone and I don't do comparison so I'm happy.
SupahFly
SupahFly - 2 days ago
this phone kinda looks like a toy to me
Joel Casas
Joel Casas - 3 days ago
Hey Mr. Brownee! The Pixel 4xl is still an awesome phone!
Ahdont X
Ahdont X - 3 days ago
I don't understand, spec are not as spectacular, battery won't last a day, so the $1000 pricetag is partially on hardware and mostly for the design and Google experience?
Tommy B
Tommy B - 3 days ago
If the success rate is so bad why even use the feature. Pointless.
Kyle Evans
Kyle Evans - 3 days ago
I enjoy your reviews. I've really been trying to decide whether or not to get this phone, and this video has been quite helpful. Thank you.
as k
as k - 3 days ago
What would you buy Google pixel 4 or Moto Z4? Help!!
GlorionTanks
GlorionTanks - 3 days ago
No fingerprint reader = No buy. Period.
Puneeth Bedre
Puneeth Bedre - 3 days ago
he seems a little too frustrated with the phone.
Gabriel Bliss
Gabriel Bliss - 3 days ago
When I upgraded from the S6 to the Pixel 3 XL I was skeptical of the fingerprint sensor since the S6 one was so shitty but I was really amazed at how much I preferred it. I did notice that the moment my fingers got sweaty or wet I wouldn't be able to unlock it, but that was alright since I have a smart watch set as a trusted device. But whatever, not that big of a deal that the 4 doesn't have it. I also don't use the 3's wide angle selfie camera at all, so nbd that it doesn't have it.
But no front-facing speakers? Wtf? That was one of the best parts of having a Pixel. Showing off youtube videos to people and only having the volume up half way because the sound quality was so crisp and loud? One of my favorite parts.
Also nobody gives a fuck about gesture controls or face unlock. I know I don't.
IDK maybe I'll upgrade, but probably not. I think I'll just keep my 3 XL until the 5. ALSO GIVE US A BIGGER BATTERY!!!
MachoMafia
MachoMafia - 4 days ago
Let me guess it has Face ID
Dylan Power
Dylan Power - 2 days ago
MachoMafia yes but apples is better
shinigami ryuk
shinigami ryuk - 4 days ago
Wtf I'm surprised it's not a China phone
NHL Games Comparisons
NHL Games Comparisons - 4 days ago
I just wanted to let you know


It’s made the Google way
Kokonut Fruit
Kokonut Fruit - 4 days ago
I honestly like the pixel 3 more
Barrack Robert
Barrack Robert - 2 days ago
I know! , The double front facing speakers/cameras, the fingerprint scanner, and the minimalistic premium unique design It's ahead of the pixel 4 by miles.
Ding Liu
Ding Liu - 4 days ago
Terrible intro music!
Lionel Cepeda
Lionel Cepeda - 4 days ago
Yes, I want the pixel 4xl
vexas
vexas - 4 days ago
I have 4xl and that screen is way warm yellow. Sometimes I wonder if night mode is on ☹️
Habib Watfa
Habib Watfa - 4 days ago
So this is a bad phone
abdul satar
abdul satar - 4 days ago
Company:but the pixle 4
Me:bruh I’m okay I’ll stick with my iPhone X and get IPhone 11
Google:*copys design of apples*
Me:*apples better and I’m not changing my mind*
abdul satar
abdul satar - 4 days ago
It’s fucking ugly like all google does it’s copy Apple designs cause it can’t makes it own and thing it would become popular but no apple better
David Gordy
David Gordy - 4 days ago
The radar rarely works sensing when I'm grabbing it
Jakealter 69
Jakealter 69 - 4 days ago
I got the pixel 4 xl and it is fantastic, there are no issues with the battery for me. It is fast,smooth etc.. great phone
Kshitij Kumar
Kshitij Kumar - 4 days ago
I was really thinking to upgrading my nexus 6p to this pixel 4 xl. I guess I'll have to buy the oneplus 7t or 7
Michin Sin
Michin Sin - 4 days ago
no finger print sensor killed it already for me tbh lol
i really like that, so much more fun than the face recognition thing
t8
t8 - 4 days ago
Ive always wanted to get a Google Pixel, but there is always something that deters me from getting one. This time it's the face ID. It seems insignificant, but in my opinion, Apple does face ID right. You look at your iPhone, it unlocks, but you still have to swipe up to get to the home screen. It's extremely helpful just to look at the time and also I'm not a fan of the Instant unlock, it just doesn't look nice. Sure, unlocking an iPhone takes a second longer to get to the home screen, but it's aesthetically pleasing and nice to look at.
Sultan Alawad
Sultan Alawad - 4 days ago
Nice color, nice of you google.
vellanki indeevar
vellanki indeevar - 5 days ago
Ya I am in that group
Lazsalzari Romnzevroskki
damnnnnn!!! I LIVE for that intro!
Kelvin Black
Kelvin Black - 5 days ago
Apologies if this has already been asked and answered, what’s the intro song on this video?
Thanks to whomever can answer.
theXtroyer
theXtroyer - Day ago
I havent looked actually, but check the descreption. There is a list of intro music, hope you find it man :D
Endetta Vay
Endetta Vay - 5 days ago
Looks like Apple copied them design
Nic D
Nic D - 5 days ago
the bubble effect is something google is trying to challenge apple with. Because they already have advantages and will continue to 1 up iphone. I think I will get it. tbh
JC Maldonado
JC Maldonado - 5 days ago
I’m sorry but this is one of the ugliest looking phones.
LOH
LOH - 5 days ago
GP4 breaks under pressure, like a Trump surrogate. GP4 is so soft, clouds have more density. GP4 is so weak, it has ankles like a toddler.
ganesh krishna
ganesh krishna - 5 days ago
🔥😂💎
Saad 〰
Saad 〰 - 5 days ago
Massive forehead.
Weak battery.
Little space and external card isn't allowed.
Taking the fingerprint and putting a face ID which is less security just to walk with Apple!

This phone wins the trash medal by every means.
Raabs
Raabs - 6 days ago
Just so u know. In some languages the number 4 symbolizes death. Mayb that's why
Pixel 4 is all gloom..
Next videos