Google Pixel 4 Review: Inside the Hype Machine!

45 000
1 098
 
Comments
Alwin Joseph
Alwin Joseph - 11 hours ago
Honestly, I want to get a Pixel phone, but the thing that's turning me off of it is the fact that the way it looks. I currently have the S10e, it's a great phone that not just looks great, but has great performance. I want to get a Pixel phone because it's I think its the iPhone equivalent for Android.
angelo laguna
angelo laguna - Day ago
ramen
Varun Mishra
Varun Mishra - Day ago
even after 8 months, its interesting to see Marques feeling let down. Boy he was disappointed
Hazel Simacon
Hazel Simacon - 2 days ago
Can you give.....i mean borrow your phone? I... need to make a call?? 😁😁😁
Henry Chingoma
Henry Chingoma - 2 days ago
The beats logo on the thumbnail brought me here
Benjamin Hechler
Benjamin Hechler - 2 days ago
Can you guys please send me the phone I ordered so I don't have to switch back to Apple?
Solid work with the new pixel buds. Gonna need the translator to be on point.
Most people use cases anyway. Well done.
Jus Badd
Jus Badd - 2 days ago
So no buying this
Ranjay Singh
Ranjay Singh - 2 days ago
it seems google hasn't paid him like all other chinese phone company(oneplus nd huwaie)
Bardia Mohammadizade
Bardia Mohammadizade - 3 days ago
He’s just getting let down more and more with every feature
Blankety Blank
Blankety Blank - 3 days ago
Garbage phone
J B
J B - 6 days ago
I had to get rid of my Pixel the day I bought it. because it wouldn't let me use ADBLOCK PLUS.
anfas rihal
anfas rihal - 6 days ago
Which one do you prefer for portrait photography
georged
georged - 7 days ago
Nice vid man
Dr. Death
Dr. Death - 8 days ago
No idea why..but I was expecting a bit more.. Really disappointing from google!
Trevor Burgart
Trevor Burgart - 8 days ago
This review is honestly kind of dumb, why the little bezel at the top matters so damn much is beyond me
Levente Domonkos
Levente Domonkos - 9 days ago
I mean in my country an iPhone 11 Pro 64GB is damn near double the price of a Pixel 4 64GB, even the iPhone 11 is 20% more expensive than the Pixel
DP 17
DP 17 - 9 days ago
When he was asking Google something, he said "how much wood could a wood Chuck Chuck if a wood Chuck could Chuck wood" lol
Ashley Hynes
Ashley Hynes - 9 days ago
When will manufactures learn users don't care about all the useless gesture-based functions and gimmicks on phones very few use them or even need them. Even voice assistants are seldom used only for the basics if we are honest.
Milan Marinkovich
Milan Marinkovich - 11 days ago
Samsung has the best cameras
Trechipie
Trechipie - 11 days ago
Hi MKBHD, one thing I didn't really know how it unlocks the mobile at dark places?
Daniel Souza
Daniel Souza - 12 days ago
Google killed Pixel
M. ball
M. ball - 12 days ago
Get a battery case
M. ball
M. ball - 12 days ago
Finally figured out how to turn off the gestures for back and home and stuff I hated those
M. ball
M. ball - 12 days ago
My posts are regarding the regular pixel for I do Beckham in the phone
Best Android runner
You did Miss lyrics on the video you said pixel 4 XL
Fix that
M. ball
M. ball - 12 days ago
I have this phone as well as an LG G8 thinq in love both of them
The speakers on this phone or top notch.
The battery life sucks
bee mobile service seems to be a bit weaker on the same Sprint network than other phones I've used.
No fingerprint scanner or headphone jack really doesn't make me happy
For the price tag it really should have more memory
No headphone adapter included in box
I actually like the size of it at times larger not always better
HAZOX
HAZOX - 12 days ago
While others are just adding cameras, Google is simply making it bigger, an all in one
cruisin down the street in my 64
marques: **talks about the forehead**
me: **watching this on my iPhone 7**
Maria Clara Martins (STB)
Maria Clara Martins (STB) - 10 hours ago
same lmaoo
AT Shiva
AT Shiva - 13 hours ago
Me watching on iphone se
TAMIL PUBG GAMER
TAMIL PUBG GAMER - 13 days ago
Does those face unlock opens using photos
Rygis King
Rygis King - 14 days ago
Glass fingerprint is the worst! Just got a note 10 and it sucks so bad I'm missing my note 5! 99% of the time, I have to use the pin over fingerprint because it just won't work!
Archie Butler
Archie Butler - 14 days ago
It pronounced 4 head
WinkerDooTheGirl
WinkerDooTheGirl - 14 days ago
Shoudl i get this or wait for the pixle 5 when ever that comes out
Aakash Cheema
Aakash Cheema - 15 days ago
I have the samsung galaxy s8plus and i gotta say, iris scanner on this rocks! Faster than fingerprint unlock. Safer too!
Karwan Hadi
Karwan Hadi - 15 days ago
Very good mkbhd
Muckers
Muckers - 15 days ago
I heard deadmau5 music.
TheHeraSquad
TheHeraSquad - 16 days ago
I love the "Clearly White" color
Matthew Boyd
Matthew Boyd - 16 days ago
If they could just put the battery capacity in the top 3 priority for the next one, that'd be great.
Seriously, I would take a phone twice as thick if it had twice the battery.
Mr. Gray
Mr. Gray - 17 days ago
everyone : this phone is not good .
mkbhd : but It's still matt finish ....
Nick
Nick - 17 days ago
Intro: deadmau5 - HaxPigMeow
Reshad Mohameel.ohammed
Reshad Mohameel.ohammed - 17 days ago
Mohammedshameel
Peter Ford
Peter Ford - 17 days ago
I've found several things that aren't constant. My always on display is on about 60 percent. I constantly find it and tap to see message not working. Too many features, not enough reliability of them.
Danni Birkin
Danni Birkin - 17 days ago
I prefer the Pixel 4 because it feels like an upgrade, Apple is clearly struggling with coming up with original ideas and the new models feels so unnecessary. The pixel is an Auto Intelligence machine, always learning always ready to assist, is simple and easy to get things done, understands exactly what you want and need when you need it. You can have a full conversation with your phone.... kinda weird but really cool for Google. Apple is just a good brand, not an innovative one, just one that copies well .
Josh M
Josh M - 18 days ago
Had to replace my phone recently and it was either the 3a or the 4 for me.. stock google is the only way to run android in my life. So I went with the 4, love it. But the battery is definitely a step down.
Jay H
Jay H - 18 days ago
"We all know the Pixel is a little overpriced for the storage you don't get." 😂😂😂
Janet Cohen
Janet Cohen - 19 days ago
Absolutely rubbish Pixel. Behind the times. Massive head. Would rather have a notch. Rubbish battery. Poor screen brightness. Normally I'd say iPhone is behind the times but google this is crap. For the biggest most horrible global silicon Valley company, you can keep your invasive product.
Aadarsha Rai
Aadarsha Rai - 20 days ago
I laughed 😅 when he 4:07
The Snoëy Lifestyle
The Snoëy Lifestyle - 20 days ago
Many girlfriends gonna have a field day when some guys be sleeping... try deh
sharktony jaws
sharktony jaws - 20 days ago
i love the intro music it reminds me of a robot and ironically, this is android
s0m3 _gUy99
s0m3 _gUy99 - 19 days ago
by the amazing deadmau5!
Brogle
Brogle - 20 days ago
Are the specs just bad? That's it?
Avraham Cohen-Saban
Avraham Cohen-Saban - 20 days ago
Hi
Kaleb Bruwer
Kaleb Bruwer - 22 days ago
So I can't unlock with fingerprint, but I can tell when the Russians are about to bomb me? Awesome, that's exactly what I want in a phone. I always wanted a radar.
Vishnuvarthan
Vishnuvarthan - 22 days ago
Can you share the Wallpaper plz.
knowledgeplus
knowledgeplus - 23 days ago
I want to buy in india but how
SEAN BOYLE ???
SEAN BOYLE ??? - 23 days ago
“Four fucking pixels”
Rios Rios
Rios Rios - 24 days ago
hello bro; i il pixel 4 or s10e what is the best? tell me i do the order to belgium you send to belgium yes?
cfcreative
cfcreative - 24 days ago
I would compare the cameras in three ways, color, contrast and focusing.
Metta WorldDroid
Metta WorldDroid - 25 days ago
I just hate the bezels
ThrivebyDay
ThrivebyDay - 25 days ago
I'm really glad I came across your video on this. I was all pumped up about getting the newest "GOOGLE PHONE" so that I could make better quality videos, which judging by your review, I honestly don't think I would like it. Especially in its price bracket... I am looking to upgrade from a Samsung Galaxy A8 (Been an Android girl from the beginning) and thought of going that way, but I'm thinking otherwise. You recommend iPhone 11... how big of a jump is it from the SGA8, and would I have to change ALL of my systems to MAC in order for better compatibility? Thanks for the content! :)
Gixxis
Gixxis - 26 days ago
Nice One 11mins in , this phone is not for me
Nathaniel Trillana
Nathaniel Trillana - 27 days ago
Pixel 4 is just the worst that Google Pixel can be
Allan Cook
Allan Cook - 28 days ago
What's the best all-rounder Android phone on the market right now.. June 2020
Aaron L
Aaron L - 29 days ago
hey, why you dont use the full gesture?
paul vigliarolo
paul vigliarolo - Month ago
They look like the exact same phone! Copying Again! As usual
paul vigliarolo
paul vigliarolo - Month ago
Google famous cameras are for Google phone groupies! With today's premium phones at less prices I can't see buying that ugly bad battery/screen phone 🥱
paul vigliarolo
paul vigliarolo - Month ago
Such a horrible looking phone, and when phones are so cool looking with smaller bezels it would drive me crazy! I gotta ask what the big deal with screen unlock ?
Why not just lock it when your not using it? I don't get it,,, but anyway if the battery can't last a day or longer like so many premium phones less money than I can't see buying it. You gotta be a die hard Google phone groupie like note fans (Wich is rather have last year's)
Oscar Warner-Collins
Oscar Warner-Collins - Month ago
iphone SE vs google pixel 4 which is better
Waseem Ali
Waseem Ali - Month ago
I miss my nexus❤️
Shantanu Thakare
Shantanu Thakare - Month ago
12:51 "Pet Photos"
Accurate af 😭😭😭
Dawid Dubanosow
Dawid Dubanosow - Month ago
If google only knew that pandemic will stop people from using face unlock in 2020... :'D
Aditya Vikram Sarkar
Aditya Vikram Sarkar - Month ago
Google is making it's AI and software learning very good but the team behind them are bad in terms of learning the market and what the consumer really wants,sad indeed.
Charanjeet Singh
Charanjeet Singh - Month ago
I just love your reviews, my forever fav. I know i can blindly trust you while deciding to buy any phone and need some reviews before that.
Pratik Madrecha
Pratik Madrecha - Month ago
I would love it but not spend money on it
PraveenKumar A
PraveenKumar A - Month ago
Wow looks 😍😍😍😍
Hashim Gilani
Hashim Gilani - Month ago
umm so anyone else notice the empty boring company flamethrower in the back
Tyler and Jordan Bazunu
It’s a pixel 4XL not 4
Lewis Johnson
Lewis Johnson - Month ago
It’s like Google wants us to hate the Pixel because they make it worse and worse each year. They’ll even find a way to ruin the 4a, I’m sure. The 3a was primo
ruzzell907
ruzzell907 - Month ago
Pixel 4 would be great in the refurbished market. I just wish it didn't look ugly. Pixel 2 in Kinda Blue was a cute color and design.
H.F Gaming
H.F Gaming - Month ago
Did they not learn from the Xbox 360 Kinect?
Simran Singh
Simran Singh - Month ago
This is not true about pixel 4 i am having both pixel 4 and iphone 11 pro pixel 4 is having best camera in comparison to iPhone 11 pro
How to win lotto
How to win lotto - Month ago
Your talking jibba jabba. That's why i didn't watch whole video.
GAMING WITH DELANI
GAMING WITH DELANI - Month ago
Do a galaxy A video
Next videos