Childish Gambino - 3.15.20 ALBUM REVIEW

4 740
834
 
Comments
Big dicc marty
Big dicc marty - Hour ago
39.28 couldve been a totally different song than what it was on the album, which the song was played coachella last year, it was a dance song that had a nice beat to it
Casey Hup
Casey Hup - Hour ago
Ah c'mon, you know better. The best fruits take a bit longer to ripen up. Give it a few more tries. I wasn't too sure at first either. There's definitely an endless supply of "artistic vision" there to be digested.
Gio Rapzotic
Gio Rapzotic - 3 hours ago
I just dropped an experimental concept album produced by me. You should check it out! Is in my channel. 🌊🌊🌊
Late JL
Late JL - 3 hours ago
So glad to see some wine actually look at this objectively lmao. I thought I was going insane when I peeped the comments under the actual album and people were acting like it was made by a God
clarke
clarke - 6 hours ago
Always hates on Bino’s albums then years later pretends like he liked them haha
Visual Friendship TV
Visual Friendship TV - 8 hours ago
This should have been a not good.
Travis Vinning
Travis Vinning - 8 hours ago
12.38 been on rotation dumb heavy..he wildn
Cashew Chestnut
Cashew Chestnut - 11 hours ago
i dont even know what youre talking about antnee weres the picture?
Edboi Mcdedboi
Edboi Mcdedboi - 12 hours ago
I really liked algorythm tbh
Danny Allen
Danny Allen - 13 hours ago
Big Donald Glover fans act like he can do no wrong. I was excited for this album but I tend to agree with fantano here. Pretty underwhelming.
Pierre Casso
Pierre Casso - 13 hours ago
lol, but CAN YOU MAKE AN ALBUM SIR NEEDLE DROP? CAN YOU DO IT? OH I feel you are really surface level in your approach to this album; I can really tell that you really only listened and didn't feel anything. Based on what Childish Gambino has released previously, you obviously know he is capable of being sonically phenomenal, which begs the question, why the purposeful delivery of something distorted and so far from what you would possibly call "a great album". Perhaps its a reflection of the times and not so much an attempt to please the uncultured ears of certain listeners. Further more, maybe you're just not getting it, which is also okay, and something you could've just said.
"Don't take constructive criticism from someone who hasn't constructed anything"
Diego Osuna
Diego Osuna - 13 hours ago
: /
I'm Leaching Off You
I'm Leaching Off You - 13 hours ago
We do gotta admit Donald be soundinvdope asf on algorythm doe 😳
VintageSteam
VintageSteam - 15 hours ago
I'm sorry man but I can't disagree more.

19.10 was easily the best track on the record. Why Time has so many more streams confuses me greatly. Like yea I get maybe the lyrics have more meaning because he's talking about the world but the overall groove and danciness of 19.10 is something you can't call "bad".

I think you gotta take music and songs as a whole, when you start pulling them apart piece by piece you lose the important aspect. Sure the drums may sound wonky, sure the synths are not ordinary, but when you piece that shit together.... damn.

Nothing against you.
Ryan Comelli
Ryan Comelli - 17 hours ago
review the new pearl jam album
RedShadow
RedShadow - 17 hours ago
9:01 Wait......... Is 3.15.20 just the B-sides to This is America?
PandaBallzXD
PandaBallzXD - 21 hour ago
19.10 is goated fawk you mean eggo
M E H
M E H - 23 hours ago
This whole album feels like what glover made for fun on his spare time and decided to release to help distract/comfort people during the dreaded co-19 situation imo. Even the album cover is unfinished. If this were a drawn piece of art...its as if he released a bunch of conceptual sketches instead of a refined or gallert ready piece of art.
Samuel Ouimette
Samuel Ouimette - Day ago
What about 12.38
Holly Bauer
Holly Bauer - Day ago
Horrible album.
Definitely got a faux Prince and ‘I wish I was Frank Ocean’ vibe from it.
Sean Smith
Sean Smith - Day ago
I think more of the reason he had feels like summer instead of this is America on it
Cz even for me it’s way better song
But it’s also because he goes deeper in on it with so much depth and lil details it’s truly a master piece
And that’s kinda way he’s been he’s always had this very descriptive and hidden message things in both music and videos
Sean Smith
Sean Smith - Day ago
Also it’s hard to take you seriously when you don’t even respect that song it’s a freaking great track And I don’t think you get the album completely it’s not as good as I wanted to be but was still great
Lucas de Lima
Lucas de Lima - Day ago
I hardly started to hear this album, because i didn't understand in what kind of mood I had to hear it. Actually, I liked "time" and i never get bored of the synth bass line tium tium tum tum, and i think the song developes well. The rest of the album kinda disappointed me. Sad face
Ian Rattray
Ian Rattray - Day ago
Melon, I agreed with everything you said up until you said the album was black.
??
S D
S D - Day ago
You didn't mention that Childish Gambino is also a comedian.
Nat
Nat - Day ago
i really like the album but i see why people are disappointed by it, definitely not his best work but i really enjoyed it.
David Camacho
David Camacho - Day ago
fuck you
joshua woods
joshua woods - Day ago
drop a vinyl update.
Caleb Batchman
Caleb Batchman - Day ago
Repeating “STAY WOKE” for 12 minutes doesnt really count as a review Melonathan
Millennial Comic
Millennial Comic - Day ago
The overall album is a 4/10 for me.
19.10 was a complete mess.
Glover comes off as a pretentious fanboy of Prince, but every artist has a bad album
ECorn35
ECorn35 - Day ago
I miss rapping Gambino
Kymani E
Kymani E - Day ago
I disagree with this vid completely.
J. G.I
J. G.I - Day ago
6:02 to 6:19 .. You are a SAVAGE MELON ...classy, bougie, ratchet!
SnazzyPeridot848!
SnazzyPeridot848! - Day ago
In Kapow We Trust 1 VS. In Kapow We Trust 2 VS. In Kapow We Trust 3! (Which Is The Best One?) | Genius
Thread Creator: "I'd like to ask you guys.....if you had to say what the best IKWT project is..........what would it be?"
Replies!
•"
J D
J D - Day ago
This is what happens when a reviewer is constantly looking for some weird odd obscure sound while they completely miss the good music that their listening too.
PartyPoison
PartyPoison - Day ago
Please review Boom boom room (side A) and Boom boom room (side B) by Palaye Royale
Winston Nips
Winston Nips - Day ago
Yeah I like this album in some spots but I’m getting pretty tired of artists filling albums with filler. Maybe all that noise means something to them but to me it’s just like droning nonsense while I wait for the next song to start
NanoBot05
NanoBot05 - Day ago
This album was weird, most of time it was just noise. With a few moments of actual music, and I’m confused how so many love this album. I love Donald but I am pretty disappointed
Otsile Modiselle
Otsile Modiselle - 2 days ago
This project's sloppiness is only limited to the marketing, if you ask me.
Unlike melon, I felt it was an enjoyable listen.
GameRealm
GameRealm - 2 days ago
32.22 is a tribal song
GameRealm
GameRealm - 2 days ago
This man is lost.
Elagabalus
Elagabalus - 2 days ago
Not this biggest fan of this album, just not my style, but this felt way too harsh.
vardaan nayar
vardaan nayar - 2 days ago
I’d disagree, these songs are awesome. But, to each his own.
Charlie Haycock
Charlie Haycock - 2 days ago
Nope to you on this, amazing album
Callum Barrett
Callum Barrett - 2 days ago
Not often I disagree with your reviews, but I really like this album 🤷🏼‍♂️
sean islander
sean islander - 2 days ago
GOD THIS GUY IS SO CONDESCENDING AND SNARKY.
orland malon
orland malon - Day ago
You don't expect a critic is going to be condescending?
sean islander
sean islander - 2 days ago
Man I unsubbed peacefully and stopped watching instead of angering myself seeing wack reviews but I was like nah this new CG album is so good even fantano will like it. Once again I’m annoyed. I’m not surprised but still disappointed.
2close4missiles
2close4missiles - 17 hours ago
My guy you need to learn to deal with different opinions.
Banana Bread
Banana Bread - 2 days ago
I’m gonna say a decent to a strong false rating
Justin Cruz
Justin Cruz - 2 days ago
ngl I kinda disagree here my man I thought the album was neat. I'll give it another listen but I guess I clicked pretty well with this one.
Adrian to be remembered tho
That album cover hits deep
donte
donte - 2 days ago
I didn't care for this album at all BUT the way you so eloquently trash music with a straight face is hilarious LMAO!
ay_dee_an
ay_dee_an - 2 days ago
So you’re telling me, all his songs sound like shotty distorted versions of other musicians songs, and very lazily put together? And you didn’t think to interpret that as commentary
Veillie Starr
Veillie Starr - 2 days ago
No.
Mario Gengar
Mario Gengar - 3 days ago
I love Donald Glover a lot. Before he was acting, I watched his stand up and listened to his first two albums. Then he did acting and I loved it just as much. Awaken your Love is amazing and his 2018 singles were bops. But Jesus man this album is wack. I agree with Anthony here, it really needs a redo.
Jake Letizia
Jake Letizia - 3 days ago
I disagree Gary. I disagree.
Abe Froman
Abe Froman - 3 days ago
I hate childish gambino. But this album is pretty fire if you give it the time.
Love the melon but he's wrong.
It bumbs.
Donald Glover trying to be Kanye and Andre 3000.
James Roberts
James Roberts - 3 days ago
Is this a childish album or a Glover album?
Rameez Mufto
Rameez Mufto - 3 days ago
disagree with this review completely,

some bangers in this album, also shows the growth and the vulnerability Gambino has felt in the last couple of years, as he refers to his father, and his self love. This album is a gateway for his fans to understand his life and what he went through. Each beat and song is a description of how he is feeling and he is showing us his life story in an experimental perspective no other artist has in the last decade has.
I’m too lazy to come up with a clever name
On the parts about how Gambino didn’t develop the ideas explored in the album well enough, I could agree. But goddamn man the sounds weren’t that bad, 19.10’s a fucking banger, Why Go to the Party (forgot the number title) was a neat track. A lot of undeserved hate here.
Kayla Lee
Kayla Lee - 3 days ago
I love childish Gambino but this album is trash 😳
Trading Cards And More
Trading Cards And More - 2 days ago
Kayla Lee fake fan
UrBoi ColinTheKing
UrBoi ColinTheKing - 3 days ago
Felt the same, just wanted know if everyone else was just as disappointed
Jason Hatcher
Jason Hatcher - 3 days ago
Getting a lot of the Prince references, it feels like a modern Black Album. I think we're disagreeing on whether or not that is a good thing.
r v
r v - 3 days ago
Was not Was Dinosaur for Doomers ? Bwhahaha brilliant!
Durkio B
Durkio B - 3 days ago
This is what happens when an artists feels like he’s so big he has to do something different.
All we wanted was a simple childish gambino album lol
GameRealm
GameRealm - 2 days ago
why would we want that we want a childish gambino album there's a difference
Mindbreakerz
Mindbreakerz - 3 days ago
Good review, but you didn't have to remove 37 points because there wasn't a song named 9.11
DL L
DL L - 3 days ago
This is my favorite work from Gambino so far. I respect your opinion, man, but the melon has gone bad with this one. 🤗 🍈 😷
quedronol
quedronol - 3 days ago
gray flannel means "this opinion does not matter."
Official Jaywillproductions
Yooo 19.10 is a banger bruh, u set the bar way to high bruh
John Smith
John Smith - 3 days ago
Everything about this guy is corny. His opinion of anything rap or hip hop doesnt really matter.
Oreos Oreos
Oreos Oreos - 4 days ago
Anthony man, this is definitely not as bad as a 4! And the fact that the sole reason you gave it a four was because gambino is too childish!? Despicable
Cabin Fever
Cabin Fever - 4 days ago
I disagree with you on this. To each their own and all that but I really like this album personally. You similarly panned BTI and that went on to be one of the most loved albums of the decade.
Isaiah Dandridge
Isaiah Dandridge - 4 days ago
19.10 is fire Fantano tweaked
Wafi Wafi
Wafi Wafi - 4 days ago
yeah but this entire album would be trippy when high
3030 CEDAR
3030 CEDAR - 4 days ago
Thank you for railing this album. Algorhythm infected my ears
Jax W
Jax W - 4 days ago
This is my problem with this channel, but I know that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, so here’s mine: his entire review is based solely on the production and his own personal opinion of the music he reviews. He greatly overlooks lyrics and deeper messages behind songs unless they’re obviously laid out in front of him by the artist. He then expresses his views and opinion as if they are fact that “this isn’t a good song” or claiming that songs/albums are simply a “complete mess”. While I concede that this is true for this album, what he misses however, is that utter chaos is the point of this album. Between the timing of the release, the cover art in the original website, and the lyrics of individual songs; it is clear that this is a reflection of the state of society while the Coronavirus spreads around the globe. The chaotic and dark lyrics are a clear calling of what is happing in every community around the globe - yet he has no mention of even the virus in this video which people have concluded is why the album was released on March 15th. He makes no connection to the deeper messages in his previous work besides the obvious track This Is America. Even Feels Like Summer has a blatantly obvious message behind it which he greatly overlooked in his first and now second review. I personally find that his reviews are often shallow and come down to whether or not the album meets his expectations rather than judging them based on quality. That is how you express an opinion without stating it as a fact. Just thought I’d post my two-bits here...

Edit: I'm in no way saying Fantano is wrong nor am I saying his reviews are bad. I am simply questioning the way he conveys his opinions, as well as how much research actually goes into his reviews.
Ethan Crauwels
Ethan Crauwels - 4 days ago
This album was a complete letdown
Charlie Flores
Charlie Flores - 4 days ago
This album was ass
Imago
Imago - 4 days ago
The flannel is a confusing red
playboi carti's sock
playboi carti's sock - 4 days ago
I like u and all Anthony, but please stop screaming the n-word or the white supremacy speech when we play minecraft together on xbox.
Aaronstark19
Aaronstark19 - 4 days ago
This video is a great sequel to Glover on the N64
NathanaelWiebe
NathanaelWiebe - 4 days ago
i actually really liked it, ill keep listening while see how my opinion develops. Probably the review I disagree with most but i cant completely explain why i like it.
Next videos