Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

20 855
702
 
Comments
Dave Lee
Dave Lee - Year ago
The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching!
Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?
5e6 Julian HADDAD
5e6 Julian HADDAD - 6 days ago
TechDove what about the 8 pro? They’re both amazing for gaming too
5e6 Julian HADDAD
5e6 Julian HADDAD - 6 days ago
No it isn’t too expensive
5e6 Julian HADDAD
5e6 Julian HADDAD - 6 days ago
No it isn’t
DuckPin2011
DuckPin2011 - Month ago
@hayanvi comment everyone's usage is different.
DuckPin2011
DuckPin2011 - Month ago
@AJAY P S picking a brand new one up from swappa this payday for even less.
vishal kashyap
vishal kashyap - 6 days ago
Hlo sir m also using one plus 7 pro but i want to know about the one feature because i really miss that feature and how to use and how to enable this feature (The EDGE interface is third party app) That one feature u already use and showing in this video plz sir m really excited to know this feature plz tell me about this feature sir plz
Sleepy
Sleepy - 17 days ago
12:10 What game?
alperrt
alperrt - 18 days ago
the face unlock time is meaningless as in real every day use who the fuck stares at the black screen for several seconds before pressing the button to activate face unlocking?! the fucking camera moves out way before you actually get that phone up to your face with your hand smh
wanglelife
wanglelife - 20 days ago
Loved how stressed out Dave got with the phone in the water and freaking out every 3 mins. Wasn't really paying attention to what he was saying haha.
Peter Zhou
Peter Zhou - 22 days ago
yeah don't try it. I totally ruined my OnePlus 7Pro...
Peter Zhou
Peter Zhou - 15 days ago
@M&D News I would say like 10 minutes
M&D News
M&D News - 19 days ago
I was wondering how long will it last after you put it in water
M&D News
M&D News - 19 days ago
Get your seven pro get damaged from water?
Анвар Ж
Анвар Ж - 25 days ago
Do you know russian ???
Vincent Lim
Vincent Lim - 28 days ago
Is this same as OnePlus 7t pro for water proof??
Faris Bsoul
Faris Bsoul - Month ago
The pop up camera also have rubber seal. Watch jerry rig everything teardown video, this phone is waterproof device.
Chad Marsh
Chad Marsh - Month ago
I feel like this review didn't accurately portray this phone for how great it really is.
Stoffe Håkansson
Stoffe Håkansson - Month ago
Hate this shit., lagging as fuck
sandwich
sandwich - Month ago
It's a R-RATED video.
sandwich
sandwich - Month ago
you should be brave enough to play a AAA title like Asphalt 9: Legend or Shadow Fight 3, Mr. Dave.
Bob Tyler
Bob Tyler - Month ago
What game is that on time 12:20 of the video
Umarkkh
Umarkkh - Month ago
Order one 🤑 https://amzn.to/2Yvgw10 oneplus 7pro
Rahul Kalita
Rahul Kalita - Month ago
Hey dave! I want to know what will the best adapter to use wired headphones. Oneplus also sells adapter in their website or should i buy other adapter like google adapters?
Cook Up Cartel
Cook Up Cartel - Month ago
What game is that at 12:10 ?
Amr Khaled
Amr Khaled - Month ago
So i watch the video and i am like , my phone is water resistant yes , but turns out no the water got in and the phone is dead now , i blame it on this video .
Paul Joseph
Paul Joseph - Month ago
i don't mind a curved screen except on the Note phones which should be perfectly flat so you can write on the entire display. Supposedly this phone is engineered to be waterproof, but they didn't want to spend the money to have it certified, as it would raise the retail price.. Love the no notch and pop-up camera. Just picked up this phone for just $450 at T-Mobile..great value especially with 2 more yrs of android support.
Nicholas Economus
Nicholas Economus - Month ago
Still $599 in the amazon link. Lil too high.
Great review as always. 👍🏻🇺🇸👍🏻🇺🇸
Ajay Gaikwad
Ajay Gaikwad - Month ago
I am frekin in love with this smartphone 📱
panic!! panic!!
panic!! panic!! - Month ago
April 2020. Bought this from T-Mobile for $450. Insane for the price, insane in general. Still an amazing no holds barred experience.
Mike R
Mike R - 15 days ago
I just picked this up at T mobile for $450 also. Awesome phone so far.
Nicholas Economus
Nicholas Economus - Month ago
panic!! panic!! Nope. So pissed I missed out. Was going to go next Monday, but they are down to $499 on Amazon, so..........
panic!! panic!!
panic!! panic!! - Month ago
@Nicholas Economus Looks like they're sold out now. Hope you copped one.
Nicholas Economus
Nicholas Economus - Month ago
panic!! panic!! I’m checking it out rite now. Thank you in advance!!!!!!
panic!! panic!!
panic!! panic!! - Month ago
@Nicholas Economus looks like it's still in stock.
ItsAlvin
ItsAlvin - Month ago
4:51 Stay THICCC
Aditya Bairathi
Aditya Bairathi - Month ago
OnePlus 8 pro @ $999 😂 it's offensive now 9:30
Chris C
Chris C - Month ago
I have a one Plus 7 Pro.... it fell in the kitchin sink for few seconds... After few min then display went crazy and stopped working... DO NOT DO THIS
Jeremy
Jeremy - Month ago
While it has been almost a year the s20s has came out. I went looking for a galaxy phone because for the past I don't know how long I have been a Samsung guy. I mean I haven't had many phones tho because I wear them out before I had the original note then one of the main galaxy phones and the j7 prime. I went looking for the s10e because this phone was going to be a gift from my mom. The s10e was still priced at a pretty up there price at $599. We thought about doing a BOGO because my mom is starting to need a new phone herself but did not need that extra line and while I knew it wasn't really worth it because that cost of an usless line pays for the "free" phone I had already done the math. We could have got a cpl extra features on our account and Netflix. The rep was honest and said that really is not worth it. You only save a little on the phone. He asked if I was a just a Samsung guy. I kinda was but he started showing me some of the one plus phones. They had out the McLaren,7t, and the 7tpro. At first he did not think that that had this one in stock but could order one. Turns out they did and it was even cheaper than eat they had it marked at. I got the one+ 7pro For $450.
Jan Staněk
Jan Staněk - Month ago
12.12 time name game please?
Rashed Islam
Rashed Islam - Month ago
man that was exciting. :p
love from bangladesh. dave 2d ftw.
Saif Shahnewaz Saad
Saif Shahnewaz Saad - Month ago
Why does he keep showing himself. We wanna see the phone as of all time
Danfse Mar
Danfse Mar - Month ago
Dave: a $700 phone feels out of place for OnePlus.
Less than a year later 1+ presents a thousand dollars phone
Wan Ori
Wan Ori - Month ago
Thats why iphone not making their glass curved
adhisara kridowasono
adhisara kridowasono - Month ago
Comparing the phone price 3-4 years ago to today just unfair, we can't ignore that all the flagship increasing the phone every year until reach 1000 USD and more. Oneplus still keep the price below 800 USD with the flagship features is still worth to buy.
Adam & Amanda Sullivan
So I have bought two OnePlus 7t pro McLaren's and they absolutely suck!!! So so so many problems with this phone it's not even funny... I really really wanted to like this phone but it has some serious issues... Unless I have the worst luck in the world and just happened to get two faulty phones that have the exact same problems, this phone is hot garbage. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Chris Jonesington
Chris Jonesington - Month ago
This screen is what made me jump ship from Samsung. Had my S8+ for almost 3 years because the S9 wasn't a big enough upgrade, then they started with the holes in screen for front facing camera. Was hoping they'd come to their senses with the S20, but nope, so bye bye Samsung, I might be back when you stop messing up the screen with distracting holes.
siddharth roy
siddharth roy - Month ago
The wallpaper being displayed at the timeframe of 1:15 is great. Can you please share the link
bruce wayne
bruce wayne - Month ago
Also they should say dual speakers no stereo. Its a good set up, highs in one, mids and lows in the other. That's not stereo but its better imo
bruce wayne
bruce wayne - Month ago
Face unlock is stupid. Specially when it works while you're sleeping.
Nathaphol Mong
Nathaphol Mong - Month ago
😍😍😍😍
ChangeName1219
ChangeName1219 - 2 months ago
The cheaper phone of this is the Xiaomi mi 9t pro.
ashraful badal
ashraful badal - 2 months ago
I can't find my phones QR Code?so what can i get it?on my one plus 7pro
Dustin B
Dustin B - 2 months ago
6 in of water is not a test .. you should start at 3ft and then at 6ft water pressure will be different
Raymond Farrugia
Raymond Farrugia - 2 months ago
I really enjoyed your review. Straight and to the point. I took the jump yesterday and ordered the 7pro. Your comments are encouraging. To me Oneplus is not producing an expensive phone just to have a competing product. As with all previous phones it is attacking a segment of the market. With this it is taking on the ever-inflated prices of the big manufacturers. If nobody else can do it Oneplus will for sure.
Jin Shiozaki
Jin Shiozaki - 2 months ago
Thanks for making this high anticipated vid
Azuma Reiji
Azuma Reiji - 2 months ago
90/120 hz is overrated. It’s not that much better and utterly decimates battery. Lol don’t buy a phone for a it’s screen refresh.
QWERTY LOL
QWERTY LOL - 2 months ago
This guy reminds me of my friend. Annoying yet really good at explaining.

*NEW SUBS.*
01 Xray21
01 Xray21 - 2 months ago
*has 2.1 million views in one video*
*gets paid by youtube*
*can buy more than 10 new flagship smartphones*
*gets nervous a smartphone will disfunction* 😳
Chicken Wing Boy
Chicken Wing Boy - 2 months ago
Just got one open box on ebay for $469 🔥🔥🔥
hom
hom - 2 months ago
Just get a mi 9t if you think it's expensive
Snehasis Chatterjee
Snehasis Chatterjee - 2 months ago
What was that edge application
Hariharan M
Hariharan M - 2 months ago
I'm not sure if anyone has noticed this. At 0:47 second of this video, Dave resets the stop watch in phone and it shows 0:00:02 which means the video is 45 seconds early. And at 7:19 of the video , OP7 timer shows 09:16 minutes.. How did the stopwatch in the oneplus surpass the video time .Where did so much of time difference come from ??
ReadyMadeProject
ReadyMadeProject - 3 months ago
i was not listening what u were saying lol. i was only seeing the op 7pro which was kept in the water
Eshan Etipola
Eshan Etipola - 3 months ago
4.09 what's the name of the edge interface app?
bill lacey
bill lacey - 3 months ago
That face of concern at the end of the vid tho.
Avin Toussaint
Avin Toussaint - 3 months ago
the OnePlus 7 pro McLaren edition the face unlock is so fast, ur face can be a good 3ft away or just passing by it and it'll unlock. It'll immediately start going back in as soon as it recognizes you
Solus the Protogen
Solus the Protogen - 3 months ago
The vibration motor in older OnePlus phones is actually just fine. OxygenOS just "detuned" the motor to make it less obnoxious.
TheColdSoulz
TheColdSoulz - 3 months ago
Yeah but how does it work now?
Jesse Conlan
Jesse Conlan - 3 months ago
The face unlock on my McLaren is lightning fast even with the pop up camera
Steven Corbo
Steven Corbo - 3 months ago
The camera works better if you use Gcam
Ismai l
Ismai l - 3 months ago
Is OnePlus 7 Pro alive?
Kevin Song
Kevin Song - 3 months ago
3:26 Thanks for actually pointing it out because I've seen other reviewers talk about a phone with some other random phone in his hand and It really shows that he doesn't know sh*t about what he is talking about
kevin c
kevin c - 3 months ago
i purchased this device dec 2019 for $699 canadian and am kinda nuts about it. consumers like me who use their phones primarily to view streaming content (what’s a television???) but who never again want to pay $1400 for a device as i dis with my last iphone will be very satisfied with this device. expensive for oneplus maybe but at half the price of a comparable iphone it still feels ‘budget’ to me! curved edges take some getting used to but they beat watching content obstructed by a giant notch or an annoying punch hole any day. so long flagships, you’ve gouged me for NOTHING for too long and now you’re done
iiming v
iiming v - 3 months ago
“I’m surprised it’s still going”
Sis I’m surprised you’re going, love that for you Dave ❤️
Corey Garcia
Corey Garcia - 3 months ago
I went on this video just to post my personal anecdote about the waterproofing of this phone:
Accidently dropped it in 7ft of saltwater tying a boat to a dock (it was in my top shirt pocket). Decided it was probably dead so my friends and I decided to go eat.
An HOUR LATER I offer my friend $100 if he could dive in and find it. Well he did, and 2 DAYS later it is still in perfect working condition. I am still dumbstruck. This phone is an absolute tank.
Corey Garcia
Corey Garcia - 2 months ago
@Rafael Santiago Toro Astonishingly, yes! I'm still having no problems and it is still working as well as it was when I opened it from the box. The waterproofing on this phone is serious.
Rafael Santiago Toro
Rafael Santiago Toro - 2 months ago
everything is ok with the phone?
PetarJK
PetarJK - 4 months ago
Best intros every time.
SD ZORO
SD ZORO - 4 months ago
How come the timer on that phone is ahead of the total video time 🤔
Jay Pr
Jay Pr - 4 months ago
Can't wait to get mine tomorrow
Kaaleeraq Semsen
Kaaleeraq Semsen - 4 months ago
11:17 Your welcome
NEOSOLAIRIS
NEOSOLAIRIS - 4 months ago
It hurts killing phones huh lmao
Yashai 83
Yashai 83 - 4 months ago
Thank you... without you we would not know the time of the water test.
Probably TheAmaziiingTim
Probably TheAmaziiingTim - 4 months ago
The amount of anxiety on his face and breath is priceless
Sivert H.
Sivert H. - 4 months ago
When OnePlus 1 was $300/$350, the iPhone was $650/$750. Now OnePlus 7 is $700 and iPhone is $1000 (not counting the "cheap" model). Can't really say I see any difference here...
Azhar Ashraf
Azhar Ashraf - 4 months ago
Hey dave.. I'm your fan now.. You welcome ✌🏻
Darren Lustre
Darren Lustre - 4 months ago
There are lots of horror stories from water damage bricking their phone here in the Philippines already. This is not water resistant sadly.
FormaL Egg_
FormaL Egg_ - 4 months ago
5:50 DOUBLEEEEE CHINNNNNNNNNNN
Peezy Chriz
Peezy Chriz - 4 months ago
Do any phone companies have that blue one plus?
kazi mahammadul
kazi mahammadul - 4 months ago
One plas 7 pro best phone
OchaTime
OchaTime - 4 months ago
I've never seen anyone so terrified about putting their pocket baby in a water jug before this!
Angela Mason
Angela Mason - 4 months ago
I have the 7 pro . didn't know it was waterproof
Mark Pe
Mark Pe - 4 months ago
i believe the phone doesn't have an official IP rating because it would raise the price of the device and OnePlus wanted to keep the price as low as possible or sum like that
Bhaumik Joshi
Bhaumik Joshi - 4 months ago
Amazing review man. Great to see someone did an underwater review for this phone. Thanks..
Next videos